We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hidden secret !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fab hidden secret !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a 5 * result and we had only booked a standard room???we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, with views on all sides.
The secluded beaches were so beautiful...you are also waited on hand and foot.
The food is very good, however, the BBQ isn't worth the money.
The entertainment was fun and there is a Soa on site.
This is a little hide away in Mango Bay, if you want to get outside and see Bermuda you need to either rent a scooter or use the bus ( at the top of the road ).
I would always use this hotel...but not in the winter, as you need good weather.
Also check for deals as you can save up to 45% at certain times of the year.
One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Try and get a run of the house..you may well get a suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    122
    50
    43
    11
See reviews for
42
448
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Hamilton to experience Hamilton and St George's first hand then moved to the west side and stayed at Cambridge Beaches.. Wow wow wow one night there were just 7 couples on a beach having dinner listening to a great band. We had a suite with our own beach below. All the people were very very friendly. In fact Bermudan people are the nicest I have ever met but then again if you lived in paradise why wouldn't you be happy... Any negatives, occasional power trip and maybe a bigger smile on reception.. But then again we are just digging deep now as it was just so good.... We looked at a few of the other hotels when we hired a moped and nothing had the amazing feel of the Cambridge beaches.... It was actually that good we have already booked to go back...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned home last week after celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary at Cambridge Beaches. We did not want to leave! Best anniversary in Bermuda ever!! From the moment we arrived on the property we knew we had chosen the perfect place Beautiful beaches and spectacular sunsets. Having dinner on the beach at Breezes watching the sunset was amazing The grounds are impeccable. We stayed in a suite with an ocean view which was magnificent. We spent a lot of time at morning beach and the infinity pool - truly a very pleasant and tranquil spot. Cannot say enough about the staff - professional,knowledgeable , pleasant and extremely polite at all times!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Good: A gorgeous property, beautiful location. Fantastic view of the sunset, hard to beat the ambiance of dinner on the beach at Breezes. Multiple beaches to choose from, great having lunch & drinks brought to your lounge chairs. Decent gym for a resort. The staff was all very attentive and cheerful (and there are a *lot* of staffers). We actually left the resort one night to have dinner at the Salt Rock Grill (15 minute walk), and I had left my rain coat behind. They called the bellman at CB, who drove down, picked it up, and tracked me down to return it. Great service! The staffer who checked us in also noticed that my wife was pregnant, asked if it was a 'babymoon', which we answered in the affirmative. When we returned from dinner that night, there was a bottle of sparkling grape juice on ice, and a plate full of chocolates in celebration of our occasion. Nice touch!

The Bad: 45-50 minute cab ride from the airport ($50-60). The food at Tamarisk falls short of 'fine dining'. It's not terrible, but it didn't meet the bar set at other island destinations signature restaurants (Paradise Island, St. John, Hawaii...) The accommodations seem a bit 'tired', rooms in need of updating\re-architecting. Iron-seared spot on our carpet, water damage visible in the bedroom ceiling. Our bathroom seemed old & had a poor layout - the towel racks were clear across the room from the shower\tub...suggestion would be to lose the bidet, put in a nice standalone shower to complement the jacuzzi tub. And while the indoor pool is nice to have, perhaps it should be heated?

The Ugly: Leaky roofs! We had some significant rain during our stay, and there were major leaks in the main building (ladies restroom, downstairs bar)...towels and buckets sitting on the floor of a pricey resort like this - I consider that unacceptable. And we chatted with another couple at the airport who had stayed at CB - they said that their original room had a terrible leak. Supposedly it was a very rainy summer, in which case these leaks are probably not new...why have they not been patched?

Overall: We enjoyed our stay, even with the Bad & the Ugly, and would probably come back. Though we would be tempted to try somewhere different the next time around (heard great things about Pompano Beach Club & Tucker's Point).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Cambridge Beaches is fantastic. It is everything they advertise, but much more. We absolutely loved our stay. I could say all the wonderful things everyone else says about CB, but that would just be repetitive so I will try to point out the pleasant surprises! First the setting is very peaceful & quiet. It is 45 min from the airport, at the quieter end of the island. There are views from everywhere as the resort is on a hillside. Our suite had a fantastic view. The balcony was surprisingly large, with 2 lounge chairs & table & chairs. On to the staff, somehow they are very accommodating without being intrusive. The dining staff was especially professional & yet friendly. The food was excellent. The menu at the Tamarisk changes so there was always a bit of variety. The other guests were all couples so it was very quiet. Everyone focused on the special person they brought with them. People were pleasant enough, but kept to themselves. The H2O watersports "desk" has paddle boards, small boats (sail & motor) kayaks etc.

CB is perfect for couples wanting to get away from it all, stay in a beautiful setting, be treated like your special and take time to focus on the person you bring with you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A lovely resort with great beaches [although not as good as the south beaches] and good service. My wife and I honeymooned thee for 9 days and it was an ideal spot to get away from it all and spend time together.

If you do want to get around the island then this is perhaps not the best spot although a scooter will do the trick. The ferries are good too but you’ll end up getting taxi’s to and from the terminal all the time.

The standards are not as high as the Seychelles or Maldives in terms of quality of food, room standards [they are a little tired] but overall it was a very pleasant break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great people and so peaceful and it's beautiful. If you wanted a romantic place to go, this would be it!. You can have your own private beach and who know what could happen!!
The water is perfect in September! The manager Richard Quinn has such a gently and easy way about him, he makes everyone feel welcome. The grounds are very well kept with lush green bushes, flowers and palms. Everyone down to the pool guy, Luke, and the golf cart driver George makes you feel like Cambridge Beaches is the only place on earth! I was so pleasantly surprised by Bermuda itself, this hotel was just pink icing on the cake.

Jane

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.