We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an exclusive resort!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Beaches to your Saves list
Cambridge Beaches
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not an exclusive resort!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay even though we have wanted to visit for many years based on their excellent reputation. We were finally able to do so for our 35th anniversary. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. We checked in on Saturday afternoon, 3pm is the official check-in time. So not much time there on Saturday, but we looked forward to having the whole day on Sunday to relax by the pool and beach. However at 1pm, the Big Chill began! Huge speakers were set up, loud music began and anyone and everyone was allowed on to the property. On the Sunday we were there, this included a group of about 20 people who came in from 5 sport fishing boats that rafted up in the harbor. This group was ready to party and they completely took over the pool and beach area which isn't very big anyway. Most of the resort guests, including ourselves, had to leave. So much for a relaxing Sunday. We were told this is new this season. When The Big Chill music ended, this group was not done partying, so they went out to their boats and cranked up their stereos. The music was so loud guests could not dine on the restaurant's patio. When we complained they just said that they did not know this was going on and apologized but it was not clear any change would be made. We rated our room "poor" because we had an ant problem and even though we reported it several times, the jacuzzi tub was making a buzzing noise that kept us from sleeping on Sunday night. We will be a return guest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge-Management, General Manager at Cambridge Beaches, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at Cambridge Beaches.

We apologize for the loud music from our Big Chill event; this was a single occurrence when the music became too loud. We met with the organizers of this event and they immediately made adjustments.

We are fortunate to be able to offer several tranquil locations either beach front or pool side for our guest’s enjoyment. The Big Chill is a new event added to the Cambridge Beaches summer roster of activities and it is once a week, every Sunday at the outdoor pool. The name Big Chill represents the theme of this event. Locals and guests have the opportunity to relax in a tranquil environment pool side and listen to calming Ibiza sounds. This has proven to be very popular with our guests; it is unfortunate that you did not get to experience this event in its true essence on that day.

We take your feedback regarding your experience very seriously and are currently meeting with our team to discuss ways to make improvements.

Clarence Hofheins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    136
    54
    48
    10
See reviews for
46
498
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at Cambridge Beach. It was our honeymoon and we were delighted to find an upgrade to a deluxe ocean view upon arrival along with champagne in our room. The staff - front desk, cleaning, concierge & dining staff were all very accommodating and helpful the entire stay. It is a great place to relax and unwind because it is more secluded then other resorts we have stayed in. The beaches are great and the infinity pool is just lovely. I will say the food was a little overpriced for what you get but still good. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay away from the everyday hustle and bustle. The staff filled our ice bucket 3 times a day and were given new fresh towels 2x a day and turning down the bed while we were at dinner in the evening. Cambridge Beach certainly lived up to our expectations and more!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe ocean view with our own private balcony and an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cambridge Beaches is simply fabulous, and a jetski tour by H2O sports is a must. It's right next to the resort. Awesome experience. Ask for Stefan - he was the best! He also works at the Cambridge Resort beach where you can rent kayaks, snorkeling equipment, etc. He gives great advice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The room we stayed in had an amazing view of the beach and the sunset each night. The food was spectacular and the BBQ on the beach during sunset was our favorite part. The service was excellent and everyone at Cambridge Beaches is beyond friendly. The private beaches were stunning and the overall feel of Cambridge is serene and relaxing. The were lots of things to do there so we rarely had to leave the resort to find something fun and exciting to do. Overall, we loved our stay there and are definitely looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visited for 6 nights leaving 7/19. Our first trip to Bermuda, we experienced the most beautiful water and beaches we have ever seen. The sunsets were breath taking. The resort I would not consider a true 4 star facility. Some faded chipped paint and smudged clouded windows were present. Also we experienced a sub par surface cleaning our room daily and it took a couple times to take care of an ant problem in our room. The staff is friendly and the food is good. Just our opinion this resport has seen it's day. As for Bermuda itself, an absolute gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our 5th time at Cambridge Beaches and as always it met all of our expectations! We stayed in a deluxe premium water view, which had a view of Mangrove Bay. Gorgeous sunrises!
It was always fun to watch the different boats in the bay..The beach at Long Bay on the opposite side of the property is a wonderful place to enjoy relaxing in the sun or even a nap under the umbrella! Or have lunch on the beach from Breezes restaraunt. The chef at Tamarisk always surprises you with a new menu of fresh and delighful appetizers,soups, entrees and best of all desserts!!
The staff at Cambridge is always accomodating. From the Bellmen to the Housekeeping staff, they will go out of their way to get what you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Cambridge Beaches over Memorial Day weekend and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, the beach is great, and service excellent! We stayed in Hunt North, which was one of the cheaper room options available, but was so nice I couldn't imagine needing to pay for an upgrade.

We had a large villa all to ourselves with indoor and outdoor sitting areas, a large comfortable bed, closet, and bathroom. Great accommodations! We were steps to the beach and found our entire visit there to be so relaxing and romantic.

The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars is the food. I know you don't go to Bermuda for great cuisine, but the food at Cambridge Beaches is mediocre. Tamarisk, the formal restaurant was not worth the money. Breezes the more casual dining option was fine for the lunch and complimentary breakfast was decent. Tamarisk is just disappointing, there are many other options in Bermuda a cab ride away that deliver much better cuisine for the money.

Do not let this stop you from going, the hotel is beautiful and the staff wonderful. I'd go back in a heartbeat! I just would plan to spend the money on cabs if you want to eat well at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.