We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We travelled to Cambridge Beaches for our honeymoon in July. What an amazing time!!! I've never written a review for tripadvisor before (and we have stayed at some really fantastic places in the past), but I needed to share how amazing this place is and what a special time my wife and I had.

On arrival, we were presented with a cocktail, told we had received a room upgrade, and waiting for us what a lovely bottle of bubble. What a welcome! They even brought us some complimentary sandwiches as we had arrived late.

The place is full of colonial charm and character, but will modern facilities and service. The food is amazing, with several options within the resort. The breakfast is a real treat with fresh omelettes cooked to order.

The service across the board is exceptional. The concierge makes an amazing effort to remember the names of everyone who stays. She even saw a picture of us at the local Cup Match (which was fantastic by the way) and emailed it to us when we got back to the UK.

On one of the walls of the hotel they have a list of the 'fivers', 'tenners' etc with names of the repeat visitors. We are already working out how to make it onto the "wall of fame". We would normally never consider having the same holiday again, but this place, and this island are pure paradise.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    124
    51
    45
    10
See reviews for
44
467
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent our 5th wedding anniversary at Cambridge Beaches. This was our first time at the resort and we loved it. It is a very peaceful and relaxing resort. We had beautiful ocean views, wonderful dining and an overall terrific experience. The only regret was that we did not stay longer. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our trusted travel agent had recommended Cambridge Beaches and once again he hit it out of the park. He had said the spa is terrific and I can say, the Swedish massage was one of the best treatments I have ever had. We loved the layout of the resort as well and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We had a first floor delux oceanview room with a patio that stretched out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Bermuda is a small island of paradise. The resort where we stayed was amazing as well as the staff that serviced us. I can truly say that my time in Sandy, Bermuda was one of the best trips I've ever taken.
Thank you to all the wonderful folks at Cambridge Breezes resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our 8th visit to this gem of a resort and somehow, each visit just makes us more and more anxious to return. The peaceful setting with wonderful ocean views in every direction, dinner right on the beach, a well-tuned staff, great restaurant offerings, beautiful spa and well, I could keep going on, but if I do, I may find it difficult to get a reservation.

Room Tip: No tip necessary, all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After dodging Hurricane Sandy and spending 12hrs on the phone with United Airlines to try and keep my 1wk of vacation this year from evaporating into thin air, we flew in on the (literally) first flight into Bermuda after the storm shut down air travel along the East Coast. Immediately, we knew we'd picked the right place to get away.

I'm from Seattle, and the beautiful crisp sunshine, warmth, and emerald sparkling waters we saw on arrival were such a contrast to...rain...rain...rain. The island is quite breathtakingly beautiful, and Cambridge Beaches was the perfect place to stay on this mid-Atlantic jewel. Wonderfully friendly staff, great individual cottages with views of the ocean (perfect for watching the sun set and rise), beaches on the property, three restaurants (expensive but in line with the other establishments in Bermuda), and with scooter rentals right on the property. There's free breakfast buffet, free afternoon tea, and a host of activities (both organized and impromptu) that you can try out. The spa and fitness options are also extensive and, for the former, expensive. In general, this is a great place for a romantic getaway, and most of the people we saw were coupled together, from the young to the very old and likely also very wealthy. I thought the resort was terrific, and I'd return in a heartbeat.

The only downsides were a) Cambridge Beaches is located on the opposite end of Bermuda's 22mile length from the airport, and the cab ride will cost $60 each way; alternatively there are buses that will get you there in about 2hrs with one connection in Hamilton; and b) Bermuda itself does not offer much besides sun, golf, and beaches; don't expect much in the way of museums or historical sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first trip here and what a wonderful relaxing time. It was also our first time at an 18yrs and older resort. One word describes that, quiet. Extremely relaxing beach and pool areas. I understand that we were there near the end of their season and what a treat it was!

Room Tip: Ocean views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I flew from Montreal to Bermuda for a long weekend. Neither of us had been to Bermuda before, and we ended up in a place that completely exceeded our expectations.

The Cambridge Beaches is both peaceful and incredibly beautiful. However, what differentiated it most was the extremely friendly service from every staff member we encountered, without exception. We owe huge thanks to Larry (a very warm gentleman who escorted us to our room after check-in), the personnel at the restaurant (where we ate 4 meals), the very friendly bartender who got us hooked on ginger beer, the reception staff, housekeeping, and literally everyone we met - for making this an unforgettable vacation.

We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to the Cove Suite upon check-in. Only upon arrival in that room did we realize what this meant. The room was very pretty and spacious, with a great view of the ocean from its private yard. I realized immediately that there would not be a more perfect setting for a marriage proposal. She said yes :-)

Over 3 days and 2 nights, we swam in the ocean, sunbathed by the pool, enjoyed a workout in the gym, practiced our putting, enjoyed the fantastic cuisine in the restaurant (recommend the fish chowder, half-lobster, scallops, and banana soufflé), sipped afternoon tea while playing chess, and took dozens of beautiful pictures. It was the perfect getaway.

My wife-to-be and I hope to return to the Cambridge Beaches soon!

Room Tip: Cove Suite was fantastic (separate living room, private yard, jacuzzi tub, ocean view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.