We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just can't get any better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Beaches

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Beaches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambridge Beaches
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It just can't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our 8th visit to this gem of a resort and somehow, each visit just makes us more and more anxious to return. The peaceful setting with wonderful ocean views in every direction, dinner right on the beach, a well-tuned staff, great restaurant offerings, beautiful spa and well, I could keep going on, but if I do, I may find it difficult to get a reservation.

Room Tip: No tip necessary, all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    119
    48
    43
    10
See reviews for
40
442
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After dodging Hurricane Sandy and spending 12hrs on the phone with United Airlines to try and keep my 1wk of vacation this year from evaporating into thin air, we flew in on the (literally) first flight into Bermuda after the storm shut down air travel along the East Coast. Immediately, we knew we'd picked the right place to get away.

I'm from Seattle, and the beautiful crisp sunshine, warmth, and emerald sparkling waters we saw on arrival were such a contrast to...rain...rain...rain. The island is quite breathtakingly beautiful, and Cambridge Beaches was the perfect place to stay on this mid-Atlantic jewel. Wonderfully friendly staff, great individual cottages with views of the ocean (perfect for watching the sun set and rise), beaches on the property, three restaurants (expensive but in line with the other establishments in Bermuda), and with scooter rentals right on the property. There's free breakfast buffet, free afternoon tea, and a host of activities (both organized and impromptu) that you can try out. The spa and fitness options are also extensive and, for the former, expensive. In general, this is a great place for a romantic getaway, and most of the people we saw were coupled together, from the young to the very old and likely also very wealthy. I thought the resort was terrific, and I'd return in a heartbeat.

The only downsides were a) Cambridge Beaches is located on the opposite end of Bermuda's 22mile length from the airport, and the cab ride will cost $60 each way; alternatively there are buses that will get you there in about 2hrs with one connection in Hamilton; and b) Bermuda itself does not offer much besides sun, golf, and beaches; don't expect much in the way of museums or historical sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first trip here and what a wonderful relaxing time. It was also our first time at an 18yrs and older resort. One word describes that, quiet. Extremely relaxing beach and pool areas. I understand that we were there near the end of their season and what a treat it was!

Room Tip: Ocean views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I flew from Montreal to Bermuda for a long weekend. Neither of us had been to Bermuda before, and we ended up in a place that completely exceeded our expectations.

The Cambridge Beaches is both peaceful and incredibly beautiful. However, what differentiated it most was the extremely friendly service from every staff member we encountered, without exception. We owe huge thanks to Larry (a very warm gentleman who escorted us to our room after check-in), the personnel at the restaurant (where we ate 4 meals), the very friendly bartender who got us hooked on ginger beer, the reception staff, housekeeping, and literally everyone we met - for making this an unforgettable vacation.

We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to the Cove Suite upon check-in. Only upon arrival in that room did we realize what this meant. The room was very pretty and spacious, with a great view of the ocean from its private yard. I realized immediately that there would not be a more perfect setting for a marriage proposal. She said yes :-)

Over 3 days and 2 nights, we swam in the ocean, sunbathed by the pool, enjoyed a workout in the gym, practiced our putting, enjoyed the fantastic cuisine in the restaurant (recommend the fish chowder, half-lobster, scallops, and banana soufflé), sipped afternoon tea while playing chess, and took dozens of beautiful pictures. It was the perfect getaway.

My wife-to-be and I hope to return to the Cambridge Beaches soon!

Room Tip: Cove Suite was fantastic (separate living room, private yard, jacuzzi tub, ocean view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrival into Bermuda from the UK is at around 6.20 local time, for us Brits its 10.20 in the evening. So a welcome smile and a drink is all you need when you reach Cambridge Beaches - that exactly what you get... and what a welcome! My Cambridge Suite was called Frangipani, it was large nicely decorated in a modern Bermuda style. I had a large bed, flat screen TV, bathroom with separate shower, jacuzzi bath etc. and a separate toilet. Three steps down took me too a large living room with massive curtained glass doors to my terrace. My nights sleep was good although I woke at 4am! So I was able to see the sunrise over the ocean - wow!
Breakfast was great - lots of choice and everyone looked to enjoying the place. The pool is spectacular and the staff really attentive.
So many little bays here that you really can hide away with a book and enjoy peace. If you fancy staying by the main building you can relax on the terrace or by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

LOVE Cambridge Beaches! My sister and I came to Bermuda to celebrate her birthday, and everything was so wonderful that she's decided that she wants to celebrate every birthday at Cambridge Beaches.

We love that the cottages are spread out on the property (reminds us of another favorite vacation spot of ours--Rancho La Puerta in Mexico). We requested a "Cambridge Suite", and we've never stayed in a suite so large (we even had a dressing room). Housekeeping could not have been more accommodating to our requests. Furniture was very nice. Large flat screen TV in the living room. Excellent A/C.

Food at all of the restaurants was very good/excellent. Service was very attentive. Great breakfast buffet everyday. Omelette station too. Best coffee ever!

Special thanks to their concierge, Shakera, who took care of all of my pre-arrival requests (dinner reservations, taxi arrangements, flowers for my sister's birthday), and helped us with every question/request we had during our stay. She always had a smile, and was so welcoming to us that we were made to feel like "regulars" even though this was our first visit.

Definitely spend time on Long Bay Beach. Very quiet, and the water is so calm and shallow.

The spa is wonderful too! Special thanks to Jill and Hani for the best massages!

The gym is small, but has all of the needed equipment.

Appreciated Larry driving us from the main house to our cottage (especially when we had a lot of packages or after dinner).

2 small requests: need handrails on all of the steps, and need to repave the road behind the tennis court.

Looking forward to our next visit to Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We wanted a wow wee break to celebrate my partners birthday so decided to book 10 days at Cambridge Beaches. Now dont get me wrong but i cannot say the money we paid lived up to our expectation. Yet we experienced something special regardless. I would say if you hope for luxury, great customer service (consistent), great communication across the team running the service then be prepared for tradegy If you want a fab location to zone out, experience exquisite in house dining n have a base to explore the island then this is a great place. Loved the management team, loved most of the staff except those who were overtly rude. Beware dockyard...especially wen the cruisecships are in. Margate in the atlantic comes to mind. Horrendous place. Riding at Spicelands was ok but the horses are typical skool horses...my legs killed after an hour n half (wish i had kept the whip). Biggest let down...the hotel let us down on our private dining on the beach..long story ..and sharing my whirl tub experience with 1000s of dead ants. I loved the bermudians as they were soooo lovely. sadly the wages are so crap that they dont work in the hotels very often n dare i say cheaper labor is all that is available/willing n hence customer service is not brilliant at times. I wont be going back to a place or island that has clearly become a victim of its own success. So many hotels have gone to the mill. An expensive island, the price only just delivers the goods, great for sea sports etc but as to a return visit ...sadly no. But glad we went regardless. Dave x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AAA Four Diamond Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda’s premier cottage resort, provides the ideal sanctuary for adults seeking an intimate and relaxing escape from the demands of contemporary life. Guests indulge in a serene and romantic getaway while experiencing the Island’s rich history and distinctive culture. Cambridge Beaches invites guests to discover breathtaking panoramas of the Atlantic Ocean. Relax, renew, reconnect or simply do nothing at all, and do it well. Whether you seek activity or tranquility, the resort beckons with a wealth of amenities, from the indulgent Ocean Spa and four private beaches to an onsite marina, kayaks, croquet and putting greens, tennis courts and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the seemingly endless private coves, providing the perfect setting for an intimate escape.Cambridge Beaches offers guests all the sophistication of an internationally acclaimed resort in an authentic Bermudian environment. Accommodations are provided in elegantly appointed traditional pink Bermuda-style cottages and customary afternoon tea is served in the historic main house. And all of this may be enjoyed without the demands or distractions of traveling with children, as Cambridge Beaches is the island’s only resort that caters exclusively to adults.The resort’s casually sophisticated environment encourages a sense of total relaxation, romance and renewal. Idyllically set on a 30-acre peninsula on Bermuda’s western coast, the property boasts 4 private beaches, a nature reserve, private gardens and spectacular water views from every vantage point of the property. Additionally, guests enjoy unique treatments and wellness options at the seductive Ocean Spa, and a range of culinary delights in three restaurants, including the celebrated Tamarisk Room, rated by Food & Wine Magazine as one of the Bermuda’s best restaurants.Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa is legendary Bermuda at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.