We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, reasonably priced FUN!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole Water Sports

Blue Hole Water Sports
11 Blue Hole Hill | Grotto Bay Beach Hotel, Bermuda
1-441-293-2915
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you're looking for a fun day on the water, let the friendly staff at Blue Hole Water Sports show you how. We rent 13ft Boston Whalers (max 4 people) outfitted with steering consoles and Bimini tops, complimentary snorkel gear and coolers included. We also offer Sunfish Sail Boats, Windsurfers (for the beginner and advanced), single and double kayaks, and new our line up are Paddle Boards. All at Bermuda's best rates. We are located on the east end of the island, just two minutes from the airport at the Beach of Grotto Bay Hotel.
Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, reasonably priced FUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went there today with some friends and rented a few kayaks. The staff was so great; friendly and helpful and gave great suggestions as to where we should go on our excursion. The price was relatively cheap per person and definitely worth it. Ater we were done with the kayak we swam at the beach for a bit before heading home. Overall it was great,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was our best day in Bermuda! We were on a large cruise ship and wanted a private beach day. My husband and I rented the boston whaler for the day. The beaches were beautiful ,the snorkeling was excellent, we went to lunch on the boat in St. George then went back to snorkeling. They supplied a cooler with ice, snorkels, fins and a cell phone. No hassle at all. Would definitely do again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing in every way!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing staff. They prepared us for a wonderful afternoon on their boat. This was an exceptional, once in a life time experience!!! Our family of five went out on a small Boston Whaler to snorkel and cliff dive. We headed over to the shipwreck and were amazed by the beautiful fish we saw while snorkeling. There were tons of them from the moment we put our faces into the water. Then we went to Castle Island and went cliff jumping into the clearest water I've ever seen. We made memories to last a life time. Thank you Mike and Matthew!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, null, Bermuda
1 review
“Beautiful Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had an amazing Stand Up Paddle session @Blue Hole Water Sports yesterday! The weather was perfect, flat calm and turquoise water and we got to see turtles popping up for a bit of sunshine and air! It was truly an amazing spot to do this awesome sport. Best place I've done it yet and the owner Mike is super nice too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

With friends down visiting, I thought I would take the day off and rent a whaler for a few hours.

Blue Hole had a great deal; boat rental, snorkel gear and cooler of ice, $150 + gas for 4 hours.

We zoomed across the azure waters of Castle Harbour to Castle Roads. The sea was calm, weather was perfect and the sights and sounds of nature amazing.

We had a great afternoon exploring the islands, snorkeling, watching the longtails and relaxing on the beach.

The staff were friendly, and courteous to all out requests. The whaler was clean and in good running order. Perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole Water Sports also viewed

 
Bermuda, Caribbean
 

Been to Blue Hole Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.