We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Retreat or a Family Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clear View Suites & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clear View Suites & Villas to your Saves list
Clear View Suites & Villas
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Sandy Lane, CR02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for a Retreat or a Family Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

After reading the other reviews, I was super cautious about staying, but I emailed Clear View Suites & Villas and they responding very kindly and warmly.

I arrived around 9:30 at night and took a cab ride (8 minutes from Hamilton airport). The staff upgraded my room to a suite - incredible! I had my own apartment - two flat screen televisions equipped with cable television, a kitchen (microwave, toaster, fridge w/ ice & water dispenser) which made staying in Bermuda way more cost effective, two patios with a deck over looking the ocean and a living room with sofa as well as a desk to do work. I was given a king sized bed. The bathroom has a standing shower and a tub separately so two can bathe simultaneously in the bathroom. The entire guesthouse has been upgraded and remodeled.

Wifi runs well (unless its storming out- and then I'm sure the entire island may have spotty wifi) the Wifi is included in the cost of your guesthouse (other hotels charge Wifi fees per day).

The villa has a restaurant a few paces away as well as a tennis court.

The hotel is a few feet from the bus stops so it was super convenient to dart about in Bermuda.

The staff was super warm, welcoming and friendly.

Great place to stay by yourself for a quiet get away, with your family (as the guesthouse is spacious) or as a couple (super sexy pool that appears as though it is cascading into the ocean-although, they do have two outdoor pools - one just has a nicer view.)

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Most villas have an ocean view, but ask for one just in case - great to watch the sky as the sun ris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    7
    2
    12
See reviews for
10
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Before going we booked and than read the reviews, When we contacted them about our concerns they addressed everyone of them. when we arrived I was shocked at the view and the rooms, both were out of this world. The new part is the part you want to be in. If you have any problems the staff on the property is top notch, I have to say I was really skeptical because of the reviews but I will go back again and again. Clean and free of bugs. warm and friendly staff and a whole new look and feel since the remodel.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view new phase of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are looking for a place with a GREAT view, convenient location to attractions such as Crystal Caves and the Aquarium and centrally located between St George's and Hamilton this is the place for you. We stayed in one of the older villas on the property which does need some updating as the sliding door to the patio was broken the entire time we were there and the kitchen does need new counter tops and cabinets. But there was plenty of space for me and my three teenage children to spread out. The new pool was wonderful, with an amazing ocean view especially at sunset. Very convenient bus service to any place on the island. A fairly quick walk to the market to load up on breakfast and snacks made the whole vacation more economical. Juanita was very helpful. All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The new villas are wonderful and the whole property has lots of possibilities. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The kitchen needs some more pots and pans and coffee cups. The 'maids' were not around much so we did not get fresh towels but 3x during the week. The pool looked like it was coming along but not ready for folks - no lounge chairs only one small table and 2 regular chairs. Looked like they were going to do more landscaping around it and add a waterfall. Wonderful views of the ocean. Quiet and peaceful. Manager very helpful finding our way arund the area. It would also be helpful for a packet of local information to be given out when you sign in. I would stay again as it was located about in the middle of the island and had a bus stop too!

Room Tip: Ask for a new villa on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conestoga, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My brother and I traveled to Bermuda to celebrate my mothers life on her birthday. I would never stay anywhere other than the Clear View Suites. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our suite overlooked the water and was amazing. Thank you to the entire staff who make our vacation the best. Juanita make everything perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I had stayed at Clear View four years ago with my family and so knew what to expect when my daughter and I arrived. We had booked in to one of the older properties and was pleasantly surprised when we are put in one of the brand new rooms. The room was not ready so we helped the property workers take the plastic off the furniture and clean the windows! Boy was it beautiful until there was a bang on the door only to be notified that we had been placed in the wrong room and should have been in one of the old cottages as expected. After a quick inspection of our assigned room ( a great big ugh!) I quickly decided to pay extra. I was told the new rooms went for between $400 - $450 but I agreed on $300 a night. Already my $600.00 stay had more than doubled.
We settled in quickly. The beds were really comfey, we had an enormous kitchen with all mod cons, an lovely bathroom, no hot water, a running toilet and an overhead fan with a mind of its' own. An expensive Faulty Towers! We fixed the toilet and had the help fix the hot water problem. Nothing we could do about the fan
Despite the fact that landscaping and the pool was incomplete and all the other problems and we were in the middle of nowhere we agreed that it was a fun stay. Everybody was very nice and we had the pleasure of meeting a large party of Bahamanians who were supporting their children at the CAFTA games in Hamilton.
We sat out on our balcony and watched the Bermuda Longtails flit about and boats traveling along the north coast channel.
The stay ended up being lovely, but be careful what you ask for, do your homework, and be on the lookout for the hefty taxes ($50.00 per night).
For convenience and no hidden fees you may be better off going to one of the resorts

Room Tip: No what you are getting and be prepared for better or worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at Cleaview in April 2012 for the Carifta Games.The pictures shown by a previous reviewer are all real. Don't stay there. The place is infested with roaches! There is mold and mildew and the odor is enough to make you throw up! The appliances are rusty and out-dated and I can't begin to describe the plates and cutlery. I have no idea how the Bermudian government allow them to remain open with those type of facilities. In all my years of travelling I have never ever come across this type of hotel for the amount of money I spent! Bermuda was nice but Clearview is a dump!!

Room Tip: If you have already booked this place, be sure to dDEMAND that you stay in the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton Parish hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clear View Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear View Suites & Villas

Address: Sandy Lane, CR02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clear View Suites & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClearView is located on North Shore Bermuda and is comprised of classic suites, Bermuda cottages and brand new Deluxe Suites, all of which enjoy spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. A short 7 minute drive from the Bermuda Airport and 15 minutes from both Hamilton and St Georges it is ideally located for your Bermuda vacation.Picturesque Flatts Village and the Bermuda Aquarium, Museum and Zoo, one of the most popular tourist attractions in Bermuda, are only five minutes away, as is Shelly Bay Beach and John Smith's Bay on the South Shore.Whichever accommodation you choose will come with air conditioning, phone, cable TV, free internet, fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, and great views. There are two freshwater swimming pools, a tennis court and restaurant on the property. The Bermuda Airport is less that two hours flying time from the Eastern Seaboard of the USA and with the Bermuda Weather being comfortable all year round why not take a short trip and come see us at ClearView. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Clear View Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear View Suites And Villas
Clear View Suites & Villas Hotel Hamilton Parish
Clear View Suites & Villas Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear View Suites & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.