We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Fantasy Caves

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
8 Crystal Caves Rd, Bermuda
441-293-0640
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$56*
and up
Half-Day St George's Sightseeing Tour
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited two caves and enjoyed the attraction. Be prepared for a long trek down many steps in a very damp atmosphere and hold on to the rails. Remember, if you go down 85 steps, you also have to climb back 85 steps. Wear good shoes with good traction. Not for the handicapped or physically challenged. We struggled a little with the stairs, but found it to be worthwhile.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    212
    78
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but short-lived”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Crystal and Fantasy Caves are quite beautiful, but they are rather pricey for such a short visit.

My wife was not too thrilled about visiting a cave, much less two caves, but her friend and I convinced her that they would be other-worldly and stunning, so she went. She was not disappointed and was quite impressed by the amazing rock formations and crystal clear pools of water in the caves. The guides that take you down into the caves are friendly and have extensive knowledge about the caves, their discovery and history as an attraction. The only real downside is that both caves are rather small and each tour only lasts 20-25 minutes. Obviously one cannot just add more space to the caves, but one would think they'd get a more extensive tour for the cost ($30 to see both caves or $22 for one of them). Bermuda is a pricey country, so I chalk the cost up to that, but I wish the cost better reflected the amount of time one has to enjoy one of Nature's marvels. If you can get past the price, the Crystal and Fantasy Caves should not be missed because rarely can we stand amidst such ancient beauty.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A must see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visited Crystal Cave only. It was an enjoyable experience. There are a few stairs, you can take your time ascending when your exiting the tour. For those who don't like closed spaces, the cave is spacious, lit and the boardwalk is safe and steady. The guide was informative and pleasant. Photos and video are allowed in the cave.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Magical cave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have visited many caves but this was magical with the cat walk over the water and the beautifully lit formations. Some reviewers commented on the steep stairs but I did not have a problem even with a broken toe.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Crystal Cave - Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited crystal cave on one of the last days in Bermuda. It is quite a sight. As others said there are stairs but if you are in average shape, they are not too bad at all. The tour guide we had was Lenny and he was quite funny yet informative. Worth the visit!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Bermuda, Caribbean
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal & Fantasy Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.