We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrive early and may get personal tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Fantasy Caves

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
8 Crystal Caves Rd, Bermuda
441-293-0640
Improve this listing
Visit Crystal & Fantasy Caves like an insider
$56*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
126 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“arrive early and may get personal tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Make sure you go before the cruise ship docks - ie as soon as the place opens. Of course if you are on the cruise ship you cant do this so have to cope with the crowds - there are excursions that go specifically to these caves from the ships. Anyhow, we visited as a small family and because we were the first there before the rest of BDA woke up we had a private tour of the caves. As caves go they are above average. If you choose only one then go to Crystal Cave - it is larger and has a better story. Going to both will set you back $30 per person (note price increase, most websites still give this as $25). Take care not to drop your camera or phone - there are two iphones at the bottom - no they cannot get them back as to do so would raise the sediment and hence they would not longer have crystal clear water so would not be crystal caves. The only negative is the very high cost of the burgers at the cafe which were tasteless and probably not very nutritious. the caves are worth a trip, but bring your own drink or move on for lunch elsewhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    241
    87
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average cave”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We payed for both caves and if you never have been in one its a nice cave to start. Very short otherwise and not a great deal of distance covered. $30 for both caves was a little much but this Bermuda. The guides were friendly and knowledgable, we have been to too many other better caves in the states so we had higher expectations. Which is a average review on it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“super cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

this is a sea cave. 83 steps up and down. hot down there. I've never seen anything like it. Best cave I have ever seen

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great trip to take kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The guides are great at explaining the caves and the history behind them. Many people say $22 is pricey but your in Bermuda pricing is higher and they have to keep up with maintance on the caves. Bring water lots of stairs. Just around the corner is Swizzle Inn and a ice cream parlor. Great location to spend a few hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Expensive but cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We followed others advice on here and went in the afternoon, no line went right in. The caves are incredible and the guide is informative. Not sure if it was worth $22 each but glad we went,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

 
Bermuda, Caribbean
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal & Fantasy Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.