We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humid, but fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Fantasy Caves

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
8 Crystal Caves Rd, Bermuda
441-293-0640
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$56*
and up
Half-Day St George's Sightseeing Tour
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Philadelphia,PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Humid, but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved our visit here! It was my first caving experience so I wasn't really sure what to expect...

The guides are really knowledgeable and friendly here. Definitely be prepared for lots of steps during your visit. The inside of the caves are really interesting--lots of odd shapes and beautiful water. It's super, super humid in the summer, but I'm glad I went.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    211
    78
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Feb 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Look out for my glasses that I dropped in the Crystal Caves. A lovely visit and we enjoyed it immensely

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Caves are not my thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

They have the caves set up really well so most anybody can enjoy the experience. I liked the Crystal cave better than Fantasy, but all in all an interesting thing to do.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mesmorising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful Saturday afternoon activity. I went out of peak season, so got quite an intimate tour with two very knowledgeable tour guides. I would say do this on a rainy afternoon, but I suspect that may be a lot of people's plan, so you might want to consider going whenever best suits you and giving your suntan a rest from the sun. You won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nature at its best in caves!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was happy to go to the caves but I didn't think like other trip advisor reviews that it was a bit overpriced. The tour of the Crystal caves was about 30 minutes long and included a background from the tour guide. The tour is on a 100m underground floating bridge on water in the caves. I've never seen anything like it before my life and it was quite amazing to see. Yeah admission for adults this $22 and for children I think it was $10. Children under the age of five go for free. You have to catch either the number 10 or 11 bus from the city of Hamilton bus terminal in order to get here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Bermuda, Caribbean
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal & Fantasy Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.