We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but short and a bit overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Fantasy Caves

Crystal & Fantasy Caves
8 Crystal Caves Rd, Bermuda
441-293-0640
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Caverns/ Caves
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Travel 120 feet below the earth's surface and explore subterranean lakes and passageways.
Hammerfest, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice but short and a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Some impressive formations and cool with the water. Espesial the Crystal cave with the floating bridge was nice. But the caves is smal/short and that was a bit disapointing. Its a bit overprices, but still worth a trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    202
    75
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must-see attraction for anyone who works with crystals, or is in tot geology”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Crystal and Fantasy caves of Bermuda really was a SURREAL experience!
We had to go deep under ground and the temperature was very hot , and the whole enery of the place, and vibes of it.. was very earthy and as a SPiritual healer who uses Crystals a LOT, I found these ancient geological formations of calcium deposits and other crystal structures.. very very fascinating!

very colourful waters under the hanging crystals tooo helped add to the experience.
Very surreal experience and added to my overall Jy of holidaying in Paradise Bermuda!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Crystal Caves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good but not worth seeing both save yourself the extra dollars and eat at there little resturant at the top of the hill. very good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester MA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I was so excited to have an opportunity to see the caves. We only had enough time to see one of the caves . The bus stop allows for a short walk to the entrance. The grounds were beautiful and staff were friendly. We had about a 20 minute wait for our tour to begin so we spent some time wondering the grounds. I did not realize how deep in the ground the cave is. There were quite a bit of stairs down... just an fyi. But once down there it was worth it! The tour guide was very educated about the cave and shared his knowledge with all of us. What a cool place to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“boring...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

boring, not worth the price..... in comparison to my cave experience in palawan, philippines, this is just like a kindergarten day trip....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Fantasy Caves also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Bermuda, Caribbean
 

Been to Crystal & Fantasy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal & Fantasy Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.