We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can you say?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Tucker's Point to your Saves list
Rosewood Tucker's Point
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What else can you say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's a really nice property. Every employee was gracious and helpful. The food was very good. If you are looking for a top notch, mature, quiet vacation with a little golf, you can't go wrong. Wifi all over the property. The massage was great. We stayed in a large room right off the smaller pool. If you have the stomach to pay the bill, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    61
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
61
203
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel with another couple. The location is spectacular and the beach area is wonderful with great staff and beautiful restaurant. It's necessary to take a shuttle there but we did not find that an inconvenience. The main hotel and restaurants are also very beautiful. Food at all three restaurants was consistently good but the beach restaurant does not open til noon and was not open for dinner in the evening - a disappointment. We had dinner at both The Point and the Italian restaurant and both service and food were good. However, breakfast in The Point Restaurant, while also very good, was outrageously expensive ie a half grapefruit was $12 and a continental breakfast was $30. And, unfortunately, our accommodations were less than expected. We have travelled the world over and stayed in many 5 star rooms and this one did not meet expectations. We stayed in the Villa Deluxe rooms and the ones we were in are old and not yet renovated. At almost $800 per night (there is a 15% per person per day gratuity added on), it was a disappointment. Our friends asked for a change of accommodation but did not get it. Their front door was very dirty and the doorbell didn't work and so twice, staff members, unaware that the bell didn't work, pressed it and then actually walked in on them. Our AC didn't work well and we called three times the first day for repair which was not done. Had to go to the front desk the following morning (4th request) and finally got it repaired. There is no ice bucket or coffee in the room, no magnifying mirror in the bathroom and no space by one of the sinks for cosmetics. And we don't think the room was vacuumed the entire time we were there. Staff showed up at the door before 6 o'clock each day for turn-down, just as we were getting dressed for the evening out. Also, a request for a bellhop to pick up our bags for departure was somehow not passed on and we had to call a second time. This was important since there are 77 steps and luggage can't just be rolled up to the lobby. While most of the staff were excellent and very friendly, it seemed the front desk staff were not well trained. I have not been able to confirm this but, we were told that the hotel itself is bankrupt and bank-owned. This could probably explain why some of the staff are not properly trained for a 5-star hotel. While there were parts of our vacation that we absolutely wonderful, we would not recommend staying in the Villa Deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took a nine day holiday in Bermuda and chose Tucker's Point after recommendation from friends who have lived on the Island. It is ideally positioned being ten minutes from the airport (no aircraft noise). It is peaceful and even when 90% occupation is still peaceful thanks to the size of the property and that it only has 88 rooms. It is a 25 minute cab ride from Hamilton so if you want to spend time in other restaurants, as we did, then cab ride is $23 and to Southampton about $35.

Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very generously proportioned. We had a Manor house suite on the 5th floor so great views and the suite was huge. Restaurants are good with the three choices for lunch and two for dinner (three at dinner in peak season). Did not try main restaurant for dinner as menu looked a little pretentious but the Italian Sur Verde was fine.

Two pools and if you are a golfer then a championship course is attached to the hotel. A transit car takes you to the private beach and runs every half hour or you could walk in 35 minutes but it is hot!

This is a five star hotel with just the right level of great service.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on upper floors for the views. Villa suites are very nice but a walk up lots of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our recent 5 night stay was not nearly long enough. It's hard to believe this piece of paradise is so close and easy to get to, yet it feels like worlds away. The actual hotel still feels brand new, with grey-white marble and a sparkling shine that still feels warm and cozy. The property where this hotel sits was the site of a previous hotel (Castle Harbour), and it's easy to see why this site has hosted the best accommodations in Bermuda for nearly a century.

From the front door men (Levon and Bobby) who greeted us each day, to the pool attendants and Roger the shuttle driver, everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was fabulous.

We had a villa room closer to the water, but a bit of a walk (70 or so stairs) from the main part of the property. The trade off is that it is very quiet and private. The only noises I really heard were the chirping of the frogs that are ubiquitous around the island. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The temperature was perfect, and the lighting, furniture and decor were something I wished I had in my own home. We had the best rest and sleep ever!

While the actual sandy beach was a 15 minute ride away in the hotel shuttle, it was hardly an inconvenience. Even with the hotel at full capacity, there was plenty of space on the private beach and easy to get "front row" beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach attendants were helpful and quick. The beach club had very nice and clean bathrooms and several showers. There were two pools as well. The restaurant did not open until noon, however but the food was quite decent, although pricey. I do wish they had a smaller snack menu, or a snack bar.

Back at the hotel, the other two pools were not busy or crowded. The pool attendants were also friendly and quick to help rearrange the pool loungers and umbrellas and bring fresh towels. One afternoon, someone even brought us fruit kabobs! There is plenty of ice cold water with orange/lemon flavoring and even extra sunscreen nearby.

Overall a fabulous trip and fabulous stay at an excellent resort. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently took a trip to Bermuda to celebrate our 8th anniversary, and Rosewood Tucker's Point helped deliver a truly perfect vacation. We were incredibly impressed with our entire stay, but the personnel at the resort really stood out for us. From management (Duncan was the consummate host) to servers at the restaurant (Claudiu at The Point took exceptional care of us) to the staff greeting you at the beach, everyone at the resort went out of their way to make our stay special. Even before our trip, Brandon and Paul helped educate us on the island and pick out and setup up restaurant reservations.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, and had a gorgeous view of the ocean/island. We ended every night on the balcony with a glass of champagne.

While at the Resort, we played golf (beautifully scenic, overlooking the ocean), rented a scooter from a vendor on property, and of course, spent some time at the gorgeous private beach (easily the prettiest beach we've ever visited). The onsite shuttle, which came every 30 minutes pretty much on the dot, made getting around the resort simple.

It is rare to have an flawless experience, but I cannot think of a single complaint. If you are looking for a special place for a special occasion, we highly recommend this resort. It truly was one of our most memorable vacations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went there on business a few times, and always wanted to stay there... on holiday !
That place is amazing : big spacious rooms, 5-star luxury amenities, superb pool and bar. Nice restaurant. Great golf course (with fantastic meetings facility at the Club House).
And the beach...wow, honestly one of the most beautiful in the world : pink sand, amazing water, rocks all around...And don't forget to sip your delicious (rum) swizzle there, on a lounger, facing the ocean, less than 2 hours away from NYC ! This is HEAVEN !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There is really nothing you can say negative about this place if you can afford it - to be clear, it is expensive. The hotel is pretty new and it is gleaming white and clean everywhere. The rooms are huge, comfortable and all seem to offer amazing views of the ocean. Mine was on the top floor of the Manor House and had a private balcony with a great view of the ocean, double sinks, huge tub, king size bed and lots and lots of room to spare. I'm told the suites are even more breathtaking. There are a multiple pools both at the hotel and down at the beach which you can get to with a tram that runs every 30 mins. The private beach facility is truly something with beautiful white sand, dark blue water, and a fantastic restaurant right next to the beach. Also had a chance to play their golf course and it was pristine with many holes offering up fantastic views. I highly recommend this place and Bermuda in general which is very clean, the people are friendly and there is more than enough to do to fill a week or so without boredom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Tucker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.