We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, very formal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Tucker's Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Tucker's Point
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hamilton Parish
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, very formal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is lovely, thoughtfully built, well run, and elegant. There is much positive to say (see below for specifics). When we relax, though, we prefer a less formal environment, so we might consider another spot on a return visit to the island (or not).

Rooms: Ours was the nicest hotel room we've ever stayed in for a short, last-minute trip. The king superior w/ocean view (room 507) was spacious, spotless and quite well appointed. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Bathroom was huge with a large separate shower, wc, deep soaking tub (just like the hotel photos, really) that can (in the distance) overlook the ocean if you open the sliding door from the bath to the room. Bath had plenty of towels. Pretty balcony off the room for breakfast overlooking startling blue bay. Balcony furniture not as clean as the room furniture. Well-stocked selection of liquor and mixers, free water, some snacks. Nice robes in the closet. Slippers left by the bedside with the turndown service. We didn't try the TV. Decent wifi. Walls weren't thick as fortresses, but only heard another room for a few minutes during our stay. Only negatives: fan over the desk made it uncomfortable to sit there, and the louvres to the outside let way too much hotel light into our room at night.

Security: Although at least one review said security wasn't good, we didn't have any problems, but we did lock all our valuables in the safe (including the computer) after reading that review.

Service: Every single staff member we encountered was extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful without fawning over us. Even though we asked some pretty basic questions about the island, we were treated very respectfully. Good suggestions for places to go. We didn't ask for anything extra, so we can't speak to responsiveness in this regard. Breakfast room service was punctual and pleasant and everything we ordered arrived.

Restaurant(s): Unfortunately the beachside restaurant was occupied with a private group. Therefore, we only ate at The Point, which we thought was outstanding though not especially creative (fine with us since we have our fair share of culinary creativity at our local restaurants in NYC). Fresh ingredients, well prepared food, attractive presentations, delicious. Service was excessively formal for our liking (never did like it when a waiter puts my napkin in my lap for me), though certainly very pleasant and helpful. We thought the restaurant was *far* superior to a highly recommended restaurant in Hamilton (Red).

The grounds: We're not golfers, and golf is clearly important at this resort (as it is at many Bermudian resorts) and we can't comment on the facilities since we wouldn't even know what to describe to golf afficianados. Several tennis courts, mostly empty, though it wasn't quite high season. Everything well manicured and attractive. There are several pools; we only used the heated infinity pool near the main hotel, which was perfect for an early evening swim. Beach is pretty but small; we beach-hopped to explore the island so we didn't spent much time here. Trolley/shuttle runs to all facilities every 30 minutes. Scooter rental on the property was closed while we were there, but the company sent someone to open the shop w/30 minutes notice (we didn't realize this until we were signing the contracts for the rental at the shop). Don't miss the short path behind the swimming pool, lit at night, for a mini and unexpected tropical paradise. Signage could be much better to point the way to facilities on the property as well as direction to get to other locations (e.g., to Hamilton or St. Georges or South Road).

Location: Since we were only In Bermuda for the weekend, we wanted to stay near the airport so we could make good use of the morning before our departure (hotel is 15 minute from the airport by cab). We might otherwise have considered staying closer to the southern shore beaches. Really, though, everything we wanted to do was close enough (hamilton was about 20 minutes, St. Georges was about 15 minutes, caves were about 5 minutes, southern shore beaches were about 25 minutes).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    54
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
48
189
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like golf, you'll love the course at Rosewood Tucker's Point! We stayed on the unlimited golf package April 28 - May 2. Limited access to the Mid-Ocean Club is also available, but it had just been aerated, so we played our five rounds at Tucker's Point. It's a relatively short course (Par 70), but virtually every hole could be a signature hole on somebody elses' waterside golf courses.
The weather was a bit too cool during our stay for us to partake in any of the water activity offerings, but they were many and varied -- the beach, one unheated and two heated pools, kayaking, etc.
The room we had at the Manor House was very nicely appointed, had its own private balcony looking out over Castle Harbor, and was large enough to play a half-court basketball game in.
The Tucker's Point staff, from top to bottom, was one of the most personable we've ever encountered anywhere; they really made us feel special.
On-site dining options, though expensive, were very good.
Would we go back? In a heartbeat, financial resources permitting!
The Williamsburg Wanderers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have traveled many places and only rarely has a hotel exceeded my expectations, especially a luxury hotel like Rosewood Tucker's Point. But during my April 2013 trip, this place exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend. A few pros and cons for you:

PROS:

The Room: We stayed in a Villa which had a beautiful view off of a generous balcony, a great bed, plenty of space, and a bathroom which put my wife in 7th heaven. The tub was sublime. Everything in the room is new, clean, and well maintained. As other reviewers note, there is no coffee maker, but a quick walk to the front desk and there are huge urns of coffee and tea every single morning.

The beach/pools: There are at least 3 pools and a gorgeous beach where you can enjoy the Bermuda sun and crystal clear water. Staff are everywhere, seeking to help you enjoy these locations.

Staff: Speaking of staff, the management has really succeeded in creating a culture, here. EVERY SINGLE PERSON goes out of their way to treat you as if you are a VIP. No one passes by without saying hello. By day 2, the housekeeping staff knew us by name. The doormen Levon and Raymond treat you like you are an old friend. Roger the tram driver, Sherry at the front desk, Shannon at the pool, Stephen with the luggage, etc etc. My wife and I felt like we were nobility on "Downton Abbey." No one points to where you need to go, they walk you there. Everyone from the waitstaff at the Point to the beach attendant seemed to know it was our 10 year anniversary. The hotel sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Unreal. I cannot stress enough how professional these people are--especially Levon and Raymond who were simply 5 star.

The hotel restaurants: There are several restaurants on-site. We ate once at the Point which is the super expensive restaurant. We ate twice at Sul Verde which is the Italian restaurant. The Point was great but I actually preferred my meals at Sul Verde. The antipasto buffet cannot be missed at Sul Verde. Once again, every staff member was top notch.

The CONS:

Location: So yes, the drawback to the property is you are not really close to anything other than maybe the Swizzle Inn and Tom Moores. If, like us, you take the bus, it's going to be a half hour to almost any place and the 1 bus is not as frequent as some of the other lines. Nevertheless, the bus stop is an easy 10 minute walk and with the 21 mph speed limit, nowhere in Bermuda is a quick trip. The tram to the beach was not inconvenient at all. Again, if you want to walk out of your room onto the beach, this is not the place. However, the tram and trolley run frequently and we did not find it to be a hassle in the least.

Cost: This is not a value hotel. But then again, Bermuda is not a value destination. The Rosewood Tucker's Point costs a lot (although they are running a 4th night free promotion), but you aren't going to find a more luxurious hotel. It is going to run you, but Bermuda is not a cheap place to begin with. Spend the money and enjoy Tucker's Point. It is worth it.

To sum up, I expected a great hotel and ended up with a fantastic one. This is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. While the facility is first rate (it's 4 years old), it is the people who make the difference. My highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We loved the Villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

15 minute cab ride from the airport, and the staff will make you feel so welcome that you will not want to leave the grounds. Plenty first class services available, golf on site, spa on site, two pools on site, beach house on site. All within walking distance, or the staff will shuttle you where you want to go. The rooms were spacious and private. We dined at three different on site restaurants all with chef specials not to miss. A ten out of ten.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Decided to stay at Rosewood over Easter and as a first trip to Bermuda and was not disappointed with either the hotel or the service. Being off season made us feel like we had the resort to ourselves but actually they had quite good occupancy the layout of the hotel and the mix of spaces meant in never felt rushed or crushed. Small mix up with airport transfer (due to early flight arrival) was easily resolved and in hindsight being just 10 mins from airport I'd probably recommend you make your own arrangements its very simple. We had quick and efficient check in, great room we went for superior but received an upgrade which included a lovely covered terrace and amazing sea views and a basket of fruits. Remember to account for tax and gratuities on your room rate and also 17% on service for room service, bar service and food bills.
In room facilities inc toiletries and mini bar were good with plenty of fridge space if you have taken duty free. The beds were very comfy and bathroom lovely, cleanliness standard and turn down service excellent. Comments about no in room coffee facility or ice are correct but there is a free tea and coffee service near the reception daily, afternoon tea in the library and also ice brought when needed so I didn't see these things as problematic at all. Also the comment about the pool beds get wet if it rains but they dry out really quickly so again for me this wasn't an issue. Spa and golf facilities were excellent and staff very accommodating. Though off season the pristine private beach was open and Roger was happy to drive people back and fore either by tram or golf cart. Can't comment on the beach club as wasn't open but for example Roger brought us towels down regardless. All service was good though I d agree Morgan, Ashley, Roger,Barry and Rudolph were stars and the team in the restaurant great.The resort is beautiful and enjoys an amazing location. If I was looking for something to constructively feedback on I'd say the meal at Sul Verde was ok but not as good as some of the other restaurants on property (starters good my main v dry could have just been my selection?) and some of the pre-stay questionnaires /arrangements seemed a bit confused (but it all worked out fine ). I'd def recommend the hotel for a romantic stay, special occasion and or for a golf lover and its one of the rare destinations I'd happily go back to.

Room Tip: We had room 117 which had its own covered balcony which was great on overcast days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

In a nutshell they bend over backwards for you here. The service is wonderful. We booked a room on the internet that was a beach house. When we saw it we felt we'd rather be closer to the spa and lobby. No problem at all. Pharoh, the receptionist, took us personally to see two other rooms and we switched. Hassle free service.

Everyone here goes out of their way to make you feel like their own personal guest. The Italian restaraunt in the golf clubhouse is wonderful!! The tram driver (takes you to/from beach) is a hoot and brimming with local knowledge.

Have no idea what others have been complaining about, this is a gem. Highly recommend it!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Tucker's point. The room was gorgeous. The food was amazing. This was our first stay at Tucker's point and we would definitely come back.

You have to try the hamburger! it was the best hamburger we ever ate! the calamari was so light and crispy!

Make sure you go to the point restaurant as well as the bar. Kyle the restaurant manager was so nice. Dominika, Henry, Joab, Micah and Dragos thank you for always treating us like friends and not customers. We are still talking about David playing the piano. It was a real treat for him.

We had a great experience here. We WiLL be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Tucker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.