We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Tucker's Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Tucker's Point
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hamilton Parish
San Carlos, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Truly Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was privileged to be the guest of a Tucker's Point resident who shared this slice of paradise with us. This was my first trip to Bermuda, but not my first stay at a 5 Star Resorts. The resort was much more than I expected. The service, food and ambience were outstanding. The trolley is available to take you to all of the spread out venues. The beach club is heavenly. We utilized all the facilities, and we ate repeatedly at all of the restaurants. A bit pricey for food and beverage, but it was all excellent so worth the price, unlike many resorts that charge for mediocre offerings. The staff were engaging, friendly, and above all, masterfully efficient. This was probably the finest resort I have ever attended, and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    54
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
48
189
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

When you arrive at tucker's point you know you have arrived. Wonderful staff that made you feel welcome and appreciated. Superb food in the Point restaurant and again, outstanding service. Our son was married there and the reception and the wedding were exactly what everyone would want. Fabulous setting, lovely staff, exquisite presentations. PLus each hotel room was beautifully appointed. Great beach club and superb golf. A little bit of heaven.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. We loved the one facing teh pool with our own outside bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

From the moment you step into reception, there is absolute peace & tranquility.
A wonderful sense of being THERE at last, having travelled what seems to be forever
over our lifetime seeking Nirvana, we found it right here on our doorstep.!
You must try Tucker's Point, ideally located just a short drive from the airport.
Facilities are out of this world, staff are the most friendly ever, in fact the complete package.
Visit the superb Golf Villas (Buddy) and Harbour Court (Becky) and be really tempted
into purchasing fractional share at its best.
An overall wonderful experience, not to be missed.

Room Tip: Every one is a gem, what a view over Castle Harbour, watch the sunrise.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stay in nothing but 4-5 star hotels and take 5-7 trips per year for up to 6 weeks each, so we are familiar with what to expect from high class, expensive properties like The Four Seasons and others. This property matches them all in terms of service, room quality, food and location/views. While it is a long golf cart ride to the beach, the facilities there are excellent and convenient. The few complaints I read here about the cost of the food must be from travelers used to staying at Motel 6, as the prices here are very similar to every other 4-5 star hotel we have ever stayed at and food quality and service is outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The suites in the Main building are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently returned from a 3 night trip here. I can not say enough about the food, service and accommodation. It was outstanding. The front desk staff, is attentive and welcoming. The doorman said welcome home every time we returned from the beach or day trip. The trolley drivers and beach staff are so friendly and efficient. we can not wait to go back, my children have already asked when!? the pools and beach are gorgeous!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I have visited Bermuda many times but this was our first time staying at Tucker's Point. The hotel is lovely, our room was so spacious, and the bed was so comfy. The staff was warm, friendly and attentive. The food was superb. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Unless you are in excellent shape and can walk up a steep incline, stay in the Manor House rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our experience at Tucker's Point exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was quiet and restful, the views beautiful and the staff was by far the friendliest we have ever encountered. We so enjoyed our stay that we ended up rarely leaving the resort. We would not hesitate to return or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Tucker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.