We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend at Tuckers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Tucker's Point to your Saves list
Rosewood Tucker's Point
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Labor Day Weekend at Tuckers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We are finishing up our labor day trip here and I had to take a minute to write a review.
The hotel is absolutely wonderful. It has an intimate feel even though it is pretty big.The staff is beyond friendly and always looking to please. A place to come as a couple or even with your children --as long as they are well behaved since this is a classy 5 star quality hotel. The rooms/bathrooms are great, decorated tastefully and have a very large comfortable bed. We were a little worried not to stay on the beach, but once here the less than 5 minute golf cart ride to the beach is well worth it.
Dining is good, very pretty dining room, but VERY expensive for what you get (TINY portions). All in all Bermuda is a 5 star place and Tuckers is the place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words about Rosewood Tucker's Point. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    68
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
64
223
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We are here for a week, booked through my husband"s company. I picked this place out of several options we had. The pictures are deceiving it's not close to beach. Plus everything is super expensive. After we booked a 1 week stay, I saw on the website on specials - if you stay 5 nights you get breakfast free and also get an upgrade to suite or get 2 nights free. So we requested the free breakfast for 3 days we had no answer inspite of several requests and the 3rd day it was rejected. There is no coffee or tea in your rooms after paying $600 a night. Plus our door lock was broken its annoying to go to front desk every time you have to enter your room. And the luggage doesn't arrive to your room for hours when you switch room because e railings on higher floor is not sturdy there is no wayiam staying my 2year old there. We still have few days left and just want to get out of here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point. I understand you were in touch with Paul Telford, our Director of Rooms, and I hope he was able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. However, please let me know if I may personally be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Duncan Graham
duncan.graham@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed at the resort three times over a three year period and love it! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous...so well appointed and tastefully decorated. A true simple elegance. We typically prefer to stay at a resort with rooms close to the ocean but are willing to sacrifice this as the resort is worth it. We do get a full ocean view but the beach is a distance away so you aren't able to walk out to the beach from your room....you need to take a trolley ride to get there. The beach is one of the best on the island. The pools are also very nice and never crowded. There is an adult infinity pool by the beach...allows children ages 13 years and up...and a childrens pool adjacent. There are two other beautiful pools open to resort guests. All are open 24 hours a day which is wonderful. The food at The Point Restaurant is wonderful. The Point is beautifully decorated. The service can be slow and a few of the servers are not very friendly. Most are though and our favorite is Fortune...he is great! The Beach Club Restaurant is on the water and is casual and fun. The views are amazing. The downside is that the menu is limited and rarely changes...it was the same every year we were there with the exception of a few items! If they had a varied menu we would eat there most nights. On the other nights we would eat at The Point and never leave the property for dinner.

The bellman are one of the things we love most about this resort. They are all so warm and welcoming and having them there is a great asset and welcoming touch. We particularly love Rudy, his smile lights up the whole place! Raymond is also a perfect gentleman.

The hotels biggest problem is the staff at check in / concierge. There are very few upbeat helpful people. Most seem totally disinterested and act as if they are doing you a favor. Ditto with many of the people working at the beach club that set up chairs, provide towels etc.. They also act as if they are doing you a favor by being there and have quite an attitude. Those two areas of the hotel need customer service training or new staff. They should take a lesson in customer relations from the doormen.

Other than that we LOVE it here and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We can't wait to welcome you back for your fourth stay! We'll take note of your feedback and please do let us know if we can assist with anything in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Tuckers Point in June. We have travelled to a lot of resorts throughout the United States, the Caribbean, and Central America, and we both agreed that this was one of our favorites places ever. Our room was beautiful, with great views, the pools were very nice, and the grounds of the property were immaculate. Most importantly, the service was excellent, with too many outstanding people to list. The property was up on a hill, with the beach being 1-2 miles down the road. We enjoyed walking down to the beach and back, but most people got rides from the extremely friendly staff in golf carts. The fact that the hotel was not right next to the beach may not be for everyone, but we found the walk down to it nice exercise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spent three days at the hotel celebrating my in-law's 50th wedding anniversary. On the first day, the door lock broke to our room so we could not get in several times. Security had to come and jimmy the door open! Lock had be replaced while we were at dinner. Bit of a hassle, but the staff was apologetic and it did not disrupt our stay.

Rooms are incredibly spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are huge--the floor could have used a better cleaning as it's tile and I did notice some dirty spots outside the shower. Amenities are great--towels, linens, soaps, etc. One reviewer here said that the soaps were not replaced, we had this experience too. I ended up taking some more shampoo off of a cleaning cart in the hall. One day our room was not cleaned until 3:30 and then the staff was knocking at our door at 5:30 for turn down service. Not good timing at all. Perhaps they need more staff? We found the front desk folks and door staff to be nice and helpful! Especially Shannen at the front desk--so nice.

Kids: There were 4 kids in our group ages 10, 8, and two 5 year olds. Kids are welcome and I would bring my 5 year old again. The resort is very quiet, definately more couples than families, so if your kids are roudy, this might not be the best place. I felt a few people were giving us looks at the pool, but we tried to stay by the steps and keep the kids fairly under control. Most people with kids were mindful of the quietness of the pools. There is no music being piped in which was a pleasure. Tucker's is for relaxing, clearly!

Pools: The resort is large, so none of the pools felt crowded. There are 5 pools. There are two pools right at the hotel, one by the dive shop which is a bit of a hike, and two smaller pools at the beach. Poolside drink/food ordering takes a while. There is sunscreen and a great pitcher of water with lemons and oranges in it for the taking. Refreshing if you just need something quick to drink.

Beach: The beach is approx 10 min by trolley which runs every 15 min or so. It's an enjoyable ride as the scenery is beautiful. There are two pools at the beach, bathrooms with showers and a restaurant. The beach is gorgeous! Take your junky flip flops though. The sand is so fine that it sticks to your skin. It's hard to get off! Also, there are warning signs about the undertow. All true! Be careful going out too far. They also have small chairs that you can set up down in the waves which was nice.

Restaurants: Food is expensive. Lunch/Breakfast entrees $15-25 and dinner entrees $25-50, but all delicious. None of us had anything we didn't love. Try the shrimp salad, it's yummy. We had one dinner at Mickey's located at Elbow Beach--excellent--right on the beach and food is de-lish. 15-20 min cab ride from Tuckers.

Spa: Spa is expensive. The facility is nice, but I've been to better. "Mai"did my facial--she was excellent. Basic facial was $175! Yikes, I didn't know this until afterwards. Also, I bought some make-up and a brush. The brush was $42 and I found it on Amazon for $12.50. Needless to say, I was ripping about that. I expected some mark up, but seriously? If you do decide to use the spa, make your appt before you go. They were booked. There is a beautiful reflecting pool and a nice lounge, although I was never offered to use either by the spa staff. In fact, I was not even told about the reflecting pool or the lounge.

Hamilton: Just okay. Lots of cruise people. Shops are okay, but if you are on limited time, don't waste it here. There are a few shops with the usual...tunics, bathing suits, tops, t-shirts, trinkety suveniers. It's about a 20 minute taxi to Hamilton from Tucker's. There is a Marks & Spencer dept store which is great. The small grocer in the store has some nice cookies and snacks from the UK. We bought a bunch of stuff here. If you do go into Hamilton, stop here and get some snacks! Otherwise, you might just want to stay put at Tucker's at the pool. Much more relaxing.

Overall, would definately recommend Tucker's! Gorgeous hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms are large. We upgraded to a superior. Not sure I would pay the extra to upgrade again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing Rosewood Tucker's Point to celebrate such a special family occasion. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Rosewood Tucker's Point is AMAZING. You get what you pay for and we weren't disappointed.

Room was clean and spacious. The bed is FANTASTIC.
Service was friendly and great.
Dive shop was a convenient 5 min walk away.

Getting to the beach was a bit of a hike on the trolley. But well worth it. The food was much better at the Beach club then at the cafe in the hotel.

Dinner at the Point was great.

All in all it was a superb trip and I would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much - we are thrilled to be your happy place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an amazing property with beautiful views from every direction. We stayed five nights with our toddler daughter. The level of service in most areas was wonderful. The room was very clean and well decorated. The doorman was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us taxis and making sure we got where we needed to go. Most of the front desk staff was extremely helpful in making us dinner reservations and suggesting places to eat.

The private beach is beautiful and has a lot of nice amenities. The beach club has a restaurant, two swimming pools, bathroom and shower facilities. The trolley that takes you down to the beach is a nice ride, affording you beautiful views of the property. The pools at the main hotel are beautiful. Pool-side service for drinks is a little slow. Some days the service was better than others.

Dining options at the resort are somewhat limited. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. Most mornings we ate at the Point. Breakfast was good, but expensive and service was somewhat slow. Two mornings, we just got muffins from the library coffee shop and they have free coffee and tea available during the early morning hours. We had dinner one night at the Beach club which was very good and the atmosphere at night is nice. We ate lunch there several days as well. Service was somewhat slow here as well, but all the servers were very pleasant. After finding out that a jacket is not required anymore for dinner at the Point, we had dinner here one night. The food was excellent, service left us a little disappointed.

A few negatives which keep me from rating the propery excellent:
1) After booking our room through Rosewood customer service on the telephone, I received a traveler preference form with our confirmation and was told to complete it and submit to the hotel. I specifically requested no feather bedding in our room as my husband has severe allergies. Once we arrived, our room was not ready so we went to have lunch while we were waiting. Our room was ready shortly after, but once we arrived we noticed the pillows and duvet cover were filled with feathers. We got ready to go to the pool and I notified the front desk of the problem and asked that the bedding be changed while we were out. When we returned, the problem had not been remedied. On our way out to dinner I asked the front desk again to make sure the bedding was changed. On our way back from dinner, I was notified that the bedding had all been changed for us. What is the point of a guest preference form if the requests will be ignored?

2)We decided to pay extra for a transfer to/from airport through the hotel to ensure we had a car seat for our daughter. I emailed with the hotel to confirm this specific request and was told a car seat would be provided. When we got to the airport, the van that was there to pick us up had no car seat and didn't know anything about the request. I notified the hotel upon our arrival but they didn't have much to say. I requested the return trip to the airport be cancelled. We paid twice as much as a taxi would have cost for no reason.

3) On two occasions, we had absolutely no water in our room. Once early in the morning and once in the late afternoon while my husband was in the middle of showering. The water was off for 20-30 minutes each time. When paying $700+/night in a 5 star hotel, you expect to have running water at all times.

The property is in Tucker's Point, on the east side of the island, which is about a 20 minute drive to the city of Hamilton or to Paget. Expect to pay for a taxi to/from the hotel if you are planning to eat off the resort or do any site-seeing around the island. Average trip is $22-25/each way.

We drove past several of the other resorts we had considered staying at and were pleased that we chose to stay at Rosewood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point. Thank you for the feedback as well - we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Tucker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.