We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review and Comparison with Other Rosewood Caribbean Resorts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Tucker's Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Tucker's Point to your Saves list
Rosewood Tucker's Point
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Review and Comparison with Other Rosewood Caribbean Resorts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I spent four days in Bermuda and chose Tucker's Point primarily because of our very positive past experiences with Rosewood Resorts. Tucker's Point mostly lived up to its reputation and that of its manager, but we felt it lacked some of the atmosphere and charm of other Rosewood Caribbean Resorts. (The same, incidentally, can be said about Bermuda itself: everything is bright, beautiful, clean and well maintained to the point of being almost Disney-like artificially perfect; besides the friendliest taxi cab drivers ever, we could not find a true soul to the place, but we must also not forget that Bermuda features an active financial services economy and has become a daily calling port for large cruise ships that tower over hills and the houses; if you are looking to stay away from tourists, head for Saba.)

The hotel building lacks in character but not style; the same can be said about the rooms, bright and classy with great beds and bathroom fixtures, but the same you'd probably find in Miami or Laguna Beach. The Point restaurant turned out to be one of the best - if not the best - hotel restaurant we have ever tried, worth the hassle of bringing a dressier change of clothes for the night.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and, thanks to clever siting and landscaping, the villas scattered around the property do not clutter excessively the area. We are not golfers, but at times we wish we were just to take advantage of what looked like a great course.

The sand and the water at the Beach Club are fabulous but they can get crowded. The food at the Beach Club was consistently good, but, even if it had not been, the view would have probably distracted even the most finicky eater.

The service picture, however, was mixed. The bell and concierge staff - mostly made up of locals, it seemed - was extremely friendly, whereas the front desk and restaurant staff was a little colder and less natural. Two nights out of four we did not receive turn-down service, the toiletries were never replaced even though it was clear we were using them up, the very kind gesture of leaving wipes for the glasses was a one-time event even though we could have used them every day, renting snorkeling gear was quite expensive, and we had ants frolicking around a couple of walls (which I guess beats encountering other, larger tropical critters). None of these issues were big deals, but not something we would have expected at a Rosewood Resort with rooms in the $1,000/night range. That's why I rate this hotel average for Value - compared to similar places of course.

Tucker's Point (TP) represents our third Rosewood experience in the Caribbean/Atlantic after Little Dix Bay (LDB) and Caneel Bay (CB) (we hope Jumby Bay will be next!) so here are some comparisons, keeping in mind that Rosewood hotels are all deliberately different and unique with the only common denominator - at least in theory - being a very high standard of service; and that Bermuda is really NOT the part of the Caribbean.

ATMOSPHERE: Choose CB if you want to feel like living in a natural park with more spartan accommodations to match and TP if you are looking for a high-end resort feel and do not mind being often surrounded by the same types you'd meet at the Hamptons or Nantucket - being so close to the East Coast is both a blessing and a curse. LDB is a great compromise.

BEACH: TP features the best sand I have ever seen and, probably thanks to the currents and the waves, the water is not as salty as in the Caribbean. However, the Beach Club looked and felt like, well, a beach club, whereas the beaches at CB and LDB have more of a natural look. Also, the convenience of the immediate proximity of most LDB and CB rooms to the beach cannot be underestimated for both the kids' energy and the parents' sanity. We did not notice the waves and undertow in Bermuda being a problem for even the smallest children as long as they are supervised.

FAMILY ACTIVITIES: all resorts are family friendly, but both CB and LDB seemed to offer more opportunities for either lazying around at the beach or experiencing adventures at sea without leaving the property.

FOOD: TP superior by quality, variety and venues.

SPA: I'd have to ask my wife, but I'd say they are all equally excellent.

Room Tip: Top floor for sure. And we found the view over Harrington Sound to be a lot more attractive than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning Rosewood Tucker's Point - I'm glad to hear that you overall had a nice stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding The Point and the Beach Club. We are definintely looking into the service issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing them to our attention, as this is the only way to ensure improvement. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you as a guest at Rosewood Tucker's Point again in the future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Duncan Graham
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    61
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
61
203
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was our family's second visit to Bermuda. During our first trip last year we originally booked at Cambridge Beaches only to find out the day before we departed that they were an exclusively adult facility. Fortunately, we were able to book a room at Pink Beaches which was an outstanding property with great services but very dated. We loved the island; hence, we decided to return for a week this summer and chose Tucker's Point. This resort is simply the most luxurious hotel in Bermuda. The rooms are wonderful and the beds and bathrooms are outstanding. The beach is possibly the most beautiful I've ever seen. The only drawback is you do have to take a trolly from the hotel to the beach club but it is dependable and runs every 15 minutes. You have 3 pools to choose from on the property and they are all in great shape. We did go to the Spa during last year's visit and while the actual facility is well appointed the services were not good. The staff at the hotel is polite and courteous. While not as over the top friendly as the Pink Beaches staff they were professional polite and responsive. The Point is a well decorated restaurant with great views and service. The food was just average so I'd recommend taking a five minute cab ride to Tom Moore's Tavern if you want to be blown away.

Overall, I'd highly recommend Tucker's Point. We are considering the fractional ownership opportunity since we plan on making Bermuda and Tucker's point a yearly vacation stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Please let us know if we can answer any questions about our residential community. We hope to see you back at Rosewood Tucker's Point very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I live on the Island and took a visitor to the spa here for a $115 pedicure, within 48 hours the polish is a mess, the experience was fine, the spa is lovely but the services do not match the pricing, there are better spas on the island, then we went to lunch by the pool as the spa menu left a little to be desired, here the service was TERRIBLE, no second drinks offered until my glass was turned UPSIDE DOWN on the table, wrong food brought, when I finally got someone to take the order for a second drink it never did come, its a beautiful resort with inadequate staff for the price you are paying you expect exemplary service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan_Graham_RTP, General Manager at Rosewood Tucker's Point, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We are so sorry to hear of your recent experience in The Spa and during your lunch service. If possible, we would very much like to speak with you regarding this matter.

I can be reached on my direct line at 441.298.4022 or via email at duncan.graham@rosewoodhotels.com. Alternatively, Paul Telford, Director of Rooms is available at 441.298.4031 or paul.telford@rosewoodhotels.com.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
Duncan Graham
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, maine
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is an unusual and difficult place to review. Everything is letter perfect - the staff is friendly, the rooms are immaculate. The food is certainly adequate or better. But to me the place felt soul-less. That is, it could have been placed anywhere: Phoenix or Laguna Niguel or Miami or Cape Cod, and it would have been exactly the same. There is not a hint of Bermuda left in the place - it is all 100% Rosewood corporate corporate corporate. All the receptionists dress exactly the same - navy skirts, one-buttoned pale blue sweaters all buttoned exactly the same way, heels, all beautiful. Remember the movie The Stepford Wives? OK, maybe you're too young - 1975, Katherine Ross. You could look it up. The staff reminds me of those folk - always perfect, always smiling, always "neutral spirits", like they say about alcohol - no character. Aside from the super doormen in their (fake) pith helmets, I didn't see any staff that appeared to be Bermudian. Restaurant server staff, terrifically nice, especially at the Beach Club, seem to be all from Eastern Europe. I happen to love Eastern Europe, so that was fine, but it isn't Bermuda.

One major factor is that Tucker's Point wants to be a "club", and it is selling residences, one recently, says the ever-looping video near check-in, for $7 million. The minimum share is something like $355,000. To this end, it looks like they have built on every square yard of the property. Unless you get a room on a high floor or close to the water, you are looking out over roof tops (see pix.) The most desireable locations and views are the sold residences. This makes perfect sense as a business model, but not, perhaps, necessarily for guests who are not owners. And they are starting a whole new phase.

BTW, we thought the food was better at the Beach Club than it was at the fine dining restaurant. The staff there was more fun too. Don't believe another reviewer who writes about long waits to get there - the transportation was always prompt, and it took maybe 8 or 10 minutes.

My personal opinion is this - if you can stand the occasional frayed amenity holder or older piece of furniture, but with charm and Bermudian staff and Bermudian flavor, try Cambridge Beaches. It has been there something like 50 years, right on the beach, no travel involved. It is rehabbing these days, but it is honest to god Bermuda, not cookie-cutter corporate. We did four nights at each place. I would go back to Cambridge again and again - some people have been back 30 or 40 times. I wouldn't go back to Tucker's - I can find its ilk anywhere.

Room Tip: We had room 102, which had a huge terrace with a huge lounger, almost bed size (see pix), but that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon recently-and we loved it! The islands of Bermuda are stunning and it has to be one of the friendliest places on the earth. The service at the Rosewood is excellent and the resort itself is gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful. 6 days here felt like 2 weeks, and in a good way!!! Thank you to all at the Rosewood for helping us to revive from a hectic wedding, and to Bermuda for making us fall in love with the place. We will most certainly be back and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We've come to tuckers point since it opened in 2010 under rosewood hotels. Classic, elegant design and always winning staff. Wonderful views. Fully booked and doesn't feel crowded at all....main pool is stunning and beach club is beautiful. Rooms and fresh, charming and have spectacular views. Its a must on any world travelers list...please spend some time in bermudas best resort and you will come back again as we will...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I would very highly recommend this hotel. The staff were exceptional and service was second to none. In our travels, we have never experienced such a high service orientation from each and every staff member. Amazing facilities, beautifully appointed. The spa was one of the best we have ever been to in all our travels. The pools were gorgeous and staff were very attentive. There was no need to jockey for a chair or carry towels around- there was lots of space and staff quickly attending by setting your chair with towels and serving drinks/food. Beach and golf were short rides away and shuttles came frequently enough. Both the beach and golf had beautiful restaurants, and the beach had also a nice adacent pool. We will return for sure. While the hotel is certainly not central on the island, the travels back and forth to outings were doable and just beautiful. It was worth the trade off for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "superior" level room, which I believe is the most basic level, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Tucker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Tucker's Point

Address: 60 Tucker's Point Club Drive, HS 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Tucker's Point 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Tucker's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Tucker`s Point Hotel Hamilton Parish
Tuckers Point Hotel
Hotel Tuckers Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Tucker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.