We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best swizzle in Bermuda, great pub nothing fancy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swizzle Inn

Swizzle Inn
3 Blue Hole Hill | Baileys Bay, Bermuda
(441) 293-1854
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best swizzle in Bermuda, great pub nothing fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Always lively and casual. Food is pub grub so don't expect anything fancy. The Rum Swizzle is the best on the island, get a jug of it! Right by the airport so best to go when you just arrive or before you take a plane.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    183
    77
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bailey's Bay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loads of food & (for Bermuda) a great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in Bermuda for several weeks last summer and went to the Swizzle Inn all the time! We would hang out at the Bar with Dicky King, Mike Furhtz, Kenny, Jules... wow. What a great bunch of people. Just hanging out at the bar is worth it! But, when you sit down, you find a whole 'nother side of the place. We went in thinking we were just going to get pub food when we sat down but, no! My fiance had the Sea-Breeze sandwich (which is a healthy fish sandwich) and I had the pork tenderloin which was tender and moist and served with a baked potato, fresh veggies and a kind of corn bread! It was a lot of food and we never really finished a meal! They were both great and we tried many other meals as well. We were never disappointed. The Swizzle Inn definitely has lots of stuff going on!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate here on Christmas Eve. Our waitress was really lovely, and was from the UK so we had a nice chat as we are ex pats too. The decor is odd, all the walls and ceilings, tables etc are signed, and it is a novel idea but looks a bit messy. The food was great and we really enjoyed our meal. Will visit again for sure.Better by far than the other Swizzle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for a local bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are looking for a local bar that has all the trimmings, including business cards in the ceiling and graffiti on the walls and waitresses that know everybody and everything then this is your place. It is so civilized that there is even a bus stop right across the street to get you back to wherever you are staying!

You Swizzle Inn...and you Swagger out. What more needs to be said?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, drink and friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stopped by the Inn as we always do when visiting Bermuda and ran into several people we had met on previous trips. This is always a good start. Other than that, the food here is great, better than most Pub/restaurants. All of the employees are always friendly and helpful. Just be careful with the RumSwizzle, it's addictive and it's deadly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swizzle Inn also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Swizzle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swizzle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.