We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dino Is On Your Side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria

Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria
North Shore Road | Flatts Village, FL03, Bermuda
(441) 295-5212
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Dino Is On Your Side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Mrs Too and I have been both surprised and delighted at the number and quality of restaurants here on Bermuda. Even the most renowned are smallish unassuming establishments featuring their own type of cuisine, whether simple or quite sophisticated. Rustico Restaurant is no exception.

We arrived here on Tuesday night after a day in Hamilton, advised by the manager at Lobster Pot that this is a gem. He was so right. As the name implies, the kitchen is Italian. The menu is impressive and extensive. Mrs Too went with their version of meat lasagna. Ben ordered osso buco. Both were absolutely top shelf. Dino, the manager was right there to see that everything was to our satisfaction and was assured that it certainly was. There is a superior wine list, featuring more types by the glass than usual and we each had a glass of vintage Chianti.

I have to tell you a little more about Dino. When we arrived and were first seated we were in the bar area along with a group of eight or ten friends letting off some normal after work steam. Not boisterous or rude, just a touch on the noisy side. When I asked Dino whether we might move to a quieter table, he gave a wave to a server and in absolutely no more than twenty seconds, it was done. I know of many fancy places in Washington D.C. near our home which could not possibly match Rustico for good old fashioned hospitality.

The bus stops right at Dino’s door, so you are pretty close no matter where you are staying. Try it. You’ll like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wouldn't have paid gratuity if it wasn't inlcuded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a large party of 7 for lunch on a day that was not overly busy (restaurant half full). I found the waiters to be short and rude and we often had to flag them down to get additional drinks and the dessert menus. The food also took forever (over 45 minutes to get a burger). The food at Rustico was good as usual but due to the poor service I will honestly think twice before going back. I hope they improve this aspect as it is otherwise a great restaurant in Flatts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not much room, and on the main road.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rustico's, is right on the main road that runs through Flatt's Village. There are seats inside and outside.

If you sit outside, it can be noisy depending upon the time of day you are eating there.

The seating area inside is cramped, so you may well find that you have been allocated a seat outside under the plastic sheet covered gazebo-like affair. Not good in the cooler weather, and horrendous on a windy day.

Food is ok, but nothing to get excited about.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

All the table were full after we entered this restaurant. All dishes included in desserts were very nice! Service was perfect and I liked the homelike atmosphere. I recommend you to make a reservation. We went to RUSTICO on a concierge's advice in the hotel we stayed. It was a great hit! We want to go RUSTICO again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had dinner including pasta & seafood for 2. Service was fine and the food was exceptional. Went back a second time, arrived before opening but was seated. Food and service again excellent. Asked for a cab which arrived late and they gave us after-diinner drinks while we waited. A little costly but a a par with most local establishments.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.