We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria

Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria
North Shore Road | Flatts Village, FL03, Bermuda
(441) 295-5212
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Chose this restaurant on a whim. We were in the mood for pizza and read that this place has good pizza. Being from New York, I have quite a discerning palate as far as pizza is concerned. With that being said this is not a pizzeria, it's a lovely restaurant. And has an eclectic pizza menu. For the traditionalist there's a margarita pizza and for those who want something a little different there is a spinach and sausage pizza, one with olives, pesto,and goat cheese. I had the one with prosciutto, arugula, and shaved Parmesan. Delicious!

the pies are about 12" round and good for two to share with a shared app or salad. you can eat one ourself if you're really hungry! the crust is super thin and lightly sauced.

my only complaint is that when we asked for a table, we didn't have reservations. we were told there were no tables available inside since we hadn't made reservations. We opted to stay and just sit in the outside patio area. the sun was setting and it was quite lovely, minus the bugs. we did visit the bathroom before leaving and noticed that most of the inside tables were empty. So much for those reservations. Not sure why the matre d told us there were no tables available. it's possible that they prefer people to sit outside to make the restaurant look busy and good. not sure..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really Top Notch Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It can be tough to find a restaurant that does pasta just right, but Rustico is that kind of place. Our party of four each had a different pasta and each dish was done perfectly. There are very few restaurants around Harrington Sound, but this is the one worth going to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best tuna burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

In Flatts Village, Hamilton Parish just on the other side of the small harbor across from the Bermuda Aquarium is Rustico's. If you are going to walk from/to the aquarium to Rustico's, be careful as there is not always a space for pedestrians walking.

Food - A
Loved the linguine with clams! The Bermuda fish chowder was more like a minestrone with lots of vegetables and small fish chunks but okay. The best, however, was their tuna burger. This was the best EVER. Seasoned and grilled just right. If you like tuna, you have to try it. The server said they take a raw tuna steak, chop it up, re-form it to the burger, season and grill. Wow. They must use something to keep it together and not falling apart. The pizza comments from the other tables were impressive. They had quite the variety of toppings and the crust looked very thin.

Service - B
Attentive but not too friendly

Atmosphere - not ratable as most of the diners, like us, were overwhelmed by a couple having difficulty with their two children yelling and crawling all over the floor. All were happy when they left so that we could eat without cringing or glaring. There servers had to step over the children as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Off night???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After reading many positive reviews we tried Rustico. Very disappointed. Service terrible. Food mediocre. We expected an experience written in the reviews. It seemed locals definitely were treated much better. First bad meal in Bermuda and we have been here a week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“THE best pizza and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I read about Rustico online and I am super happy that I had the opportunity to visit.
Cute cosy restaurant with outside veranda. The food and drinks were excellent and the service was awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.