We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza place ever, and reasonably priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria

Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria
North Shore Road | Flatts Village, FL03, Bermuda
(441) 295-5212
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza place ever, and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have eaten there on a regular basis for 15 years now
Great Food, Friendly service, not to be missed.
Can be a little noisy at times, but after all this is a typical
Italian eatery, Reservations absolutely necessary.
What's more you don't need a Mortgage to settle the bill.!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    70
    51
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love how attentive the servers are (which can be rare in Bermuda) and the wide range of food available--anything from pizza to veal to seafood linguine, and at a reasonable price. Also a great wine list. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming Rustic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza on the island and fantastic food. The food is just so delicious I can't rave enough about it. You can't go wrong with one of their fish entrees. Bonito is recommended as well as fish of the day carpaccio. The veal is massive if you're famished - but you can always take a doggie bag home!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise in Flatts Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I decided to try this restaurant after having gone past it many, many times on our way in and out of town. We went without great expectations, and found we were pleasantly surprised. Our waiter was very nice and was attentive without at all rushing us. He gave us plenty of time to mull over the menu and to enjoy our antipasto and drinks, but did not forget about us.

There were several interesting selections on the menu, but since we hadn't been here before, we decided to try a couple of the pasta dishes rather than the more expensive meat or fish entrees (which also looked good on the plates that passed by on the way to other tables). I had the spaghetti with seafood and my husband had the squid-ink pasta with scampi. Both were quite tasty, and we enjoyed dipping the delicious bread in the sauces. We shared an appetizer, each had a drink, and our entrees, and got out for under $100, which is a relative bargain in Bermuda.

Is it on a par with a good Italian restaurant in New York? Probably not. But, it was good food, a comfortable setting and very good service at a reasonable-by-Bermuda-standards price. In short, it's what my husband terms "Bermuda Great!" We will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rustico Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love this restaurants, wonderful food and staff - actually one of my most favourite restaurants in Bermuda

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.