We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and great friends equals awesome night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Makimono Woodbridge

Makimono Woodbridge
110 Windflower Gate, Woodbridge, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 9K8, Canada
905-856-0089
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vaughan, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, service and great friends equals awesome night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was at Makimono's last week we were a group of 5 . They have a great menu and it's a very nice set up in the dining area. I really liked that you ordered your food on the I Pad at the table, this is new and it goes straight into the kitchen this makes the service run really smooth. The waitress brings you the food order and drinks to the table. Its was great everything we ordered was correct. The food was very good not overly spicy. We were all having a great time that we shut down the restaurant. The waitress was great and deserved her big tip. See you soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor food. No flavour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Mushy bland maki rolls. Mediocre service. One of the poorest sushi experiences I have ever had. Save your money...anywhere else would be better than this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend ate here and were impressed with the quality of sashimi. for all you can eat this place was great. We both prefered this place over 168.

21.99 week days 23.99 weekends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great place for AYCE sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

yumie yumie yumie sushi place just me typing it makes me wanna go eat it now
great food always fresh and great menu
trendy clean and friendly customer service sometime the waiteresses are a buzz kill but its worth going me and my wife always gone there and never left the restaurant unsatsifed with the food quality or service unless for one time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love Sushi and this place is good at it. The all you can eat is ok...the service drops off as soon as you do all you can eat but for take out or regular eating the food and service is good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makimono Woodbridge also viewed

 

Been to Makimono Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Makimono Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.