We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Interchange Way, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5P7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concord
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I have planned a group to come to this hotel in October and the Sales Manager Tommy has been wonderful to work! He has gone out of his way to accommodate us with our needs! I personally have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and would highly recommend it! Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfect. Dave and Busters is accross the parking lot, great shopping near by and very close to Wonderland. Looking forward to our stay.

Cheryl

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Shoppingfun,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our facility and staff. We look forward to seeing you and welcome your incoming group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    61
    38
    2
    8
See reviews for
36
24
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 kids. The rooms are nice. Lots of space. The pool is nice and so is the hot tub. We had been travelling all day and just wanted to use the pool then get into our pjs and relax. We wanted to have food delivered but found the only two restaurants that were allowed to deliver were Dave & Buster's across the street and Boston Pizza down the street. The hotel doesn't keep menus in the rooms but have direct dial lines to the restaurants. It would be more convenient to at least have menus available at the front desk. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the breakfast has always been included. This time we went down to the lobby only to find that you now have to pay for breakfast and the prices aren't cheap. We didn't eat as it would have cost over $40. for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Heather P,
Thank you for your review. We're happy you and your family stayed with us and had a nice, relaxing visit. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and hope this gave you all a nice wind down to the busy day. I appreciate your comments about added menus so I'll speak with our staff about this and see to it that we have additional menus for our guests to review. We invite you to come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent two nights here very recently and we think this is a fine place to stay. The reception staff were right on the money, our room was clean and had a very comfortable bed and HD TV. The coffee shop was fine and the public areas were spacious and well designed. The only negative we had was in the bathroom; the bath did not drain too well, the shower came at us full force, and the tub itself had a potentially dangerous floor because its surface lacked a slipfree surface and if you did slip the grab bar was behind you.

Room Tip: The rooms are well soundproofed so even if you face the highway you should not hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
sbklaj,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Toronto Vaughan. We're happy to have had you as guests. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable, and well equipped. It's nice to know our staff was friendly and accomodating as well. I have taken a special interest in your comments about the tub and will work on this right away with our housekeeping staff. I appreciate your concern. We welcome you to come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Comfy king bed with a sofabed (double). The bistro serves good coffee and an okay breakfast. Or you can opt for the $1.00 breakfast at Ikea next door. :-)
Pool is small but well maintained and the adjacent hot tub was just right - lots of towels provided in pool area.

Room Tip: Balcony is an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Martoosh,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay with us and found our hotel to be of good value. We invite you to stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Kenneth Dunkley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here with my group last month for the first time. Location was great! We hosted a party at the Dave & Busters in the same parking lot. There are also other food and entertainment options in very close walking distance. For any of you Ikea fans out there, it's right next door as well!

We visited Canada's Wonderland from the hotel and it was an easy and quick drive away.

Lobby was very inviting and had food options for purchase.

We had previously stayed at the nearby Monte Carlo Inn but much preferred the Courtyard, we will be back again next visit.

Room Tip: If you're a roller coaster fan, ask for an upper floor room on the side of the hotel which faces...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
ThemeParkReviewTrips,

We enjoyed having you and your group stay with us recently and greatly appreciate your kind review. We hope you had a terrific time at Canada’s Wonderland and invite you all back next year for another exciting adventure and pleasant stay at Courtyard.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Dunkley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you're visiting the park, this is a great hotel for it. You can see the taller rides from the building. This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The beds are just wonderful! I thought the bathroom was too small for a hotel of such a caliber, but it wasn't unbearable. Beware the bottle of water sitting on your dresser! If you drink it, you will be charged for it! The offerings in the lobby (food and drink) are pretty expensive, so it's best to probably go to a restaurant for breakfast. Great hotel though!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
ACEr24076,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us. We hope you enjoyed Canada’s Wonderland as well as all of the other tremendous venues surrounding our area. Please come and stay with us again the next time you visit Toronto.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Dunkley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly, courteous and attentive staff. Easy access and very convenient for visiting Cananda's Wonderland (less than 15 minute north on Jane Street). Indoor pool made for the perfect ending to a long day at the park. Only complaint: noisy air conditioner. Lots of restaurant choices in the area. (Tip: the self-serve restaurant in the nearby IKEA store is definitely worth a visit; a family can have a great meal under $25).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Richard R,

Thank you for choosing our Courtyard during your visit to Canada’s Wonderland. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review on TripAdvisor as well. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be conveniently located near the park as well as nearby restaurants and other venues. We hope to have you come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Dunkley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 150 Interchange Way, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Hotel Concord
Courtyard Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Vaughan Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Concord, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.