We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Canada's Wonderland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Toronto North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Toronto North to your Saves list
Super 8 Toronto North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3400 Steeles Ave West, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Concord
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    78
    78
    39
    28
See reviews for
141
40
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

In terms of customer service, this was easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

From beginning of my stay at check-in, the staff in training was not familiar with how to take my payment option (by debit, as this was a long stay and would go well over my credit card limit if charged all at one time). Instead of asking the help of her superiors, she got rude and irritable until the manager had to show her how to put the payment into the computer.

Later on, I needed to do my laundry and in order to do so I needed quarters. Upon approaching the front desk, the manager refused to give any to me, stating that he had just given all his change out and could not spare any from the till.

Upon check-out, I compared my bill to my co-workers, who had stayed in the same style room as mine, for the same amount of nights. I was undercharged, and upon asking the front desk about this (as my co-worker was worried about getting over-charged), again there was confusion and irritability, as if the incompetence of the staff was somehow our fault.

The hotel itself looked nice on the outside, however the beds were extremely old and hard and the overall rooms outdated. Unhelpful was the fact that hockey teams were resident there for several days during the weekend, and upon calling the front desk nothing was done about it. Walking from the hotel to the Tim Hortons nearby, which is probably about 500 meters away, resulted in getting heckled from the locals and yelled at from passing cars (at 5:00 in the afternoon). The continental breakfast consisted of stale bread and 3 assortment of old cereal.

Overall, this hotel is NOT recommended, as it was an unprofessional, unsafe environment. I stayed for business and my co-workers and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we apologize for your negative experience at the Super 8 Toronto North.

We are constantly seeking ways to improve our breakfast, however most of what we offer is in accordance with our brand standards and since we do not have a full kitchen, it can be very limiting considering we must feed an all you can eat buffet for hundreds of guests each day. Thanks again for the feedback, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and we look forward to being able to accommodate you all again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

N Macdonald and tim Hortons is in same plaza.very friendly staff. Pull was nice and clean. Sunday morning check out staff lady was excellent and very polite and helpfull.we enjoyed a lot.we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your phenomenal review of the Super 8 Toronto North. We are thrilled by your assessment of our property and are humbled that you felt that you were staying at a 4-star hotel! Our entire team tries its level-best to ensure that our guests are made to feel at home throughout their stay! We are thankful for your comments regarding our clean property and friendly staff and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Address: 3400 Steeles Ave West, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Toronto North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.