We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Toronto North

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Toronto North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Toronto North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3400 Steeles Ave West, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Concord
London, Ontario
1 review
“Great stay, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, great customer service, pool is amazing!
The breakfast is not much but it is good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

WOW!! Our team is so excited to hear that you loved the hotel! We think our hotel is cool and are thrilled to here that are guests do as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,

Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
103
23
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It was great! Very clean, very friendly staff, very convenient location. It's very family oriented but at the same time it was very quiet-I didn't hear my closest neighbors with their three little kids. Next time while in Toronto, I'll definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel! You have pointed out some of our key features that we are very proud of, so it is wonderful to see that they are working for our guests. Come stay with us again soon, and be sure to tell your friends that the hotel is "one of the best in the area"!

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

awesome place, awesome price......will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you again for taking the time to share with the Trip Advisor community. Hope to see you on your next visit to Super 8 Toronto North.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The location was perfect and my daughter & I really enjoyed the pool and waterslide.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 905 760 2120.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

It was OK. Some little annoyances that made my score of it go down. It took forever to check in the person ahead of me. They just have so many steps to go through that many hotels do not. They had my credit card number (it was an advance purchase) but they swiped it twice more as I checked in with differing sums on the bill. On my second day my key card did not work - that is so annoying when that happens. The temperature was difficult to control in the room - one of those where you have to run the fan to get the room warm but there was no way to actually set a temperature. Meant waking up in the night with it way too warm, shutting it off then waking up when it grew too cool again. Breakfast was decent. The fridge in the room was nice and the free WiFi was fast. The room was quite quiet. When I checked out the bill announced that I would not get Wyndham Reward points for the stay. I have to follow up on this matter but if it proves to be accurate then I am really annoyed. Much of the reason I chose that hotel was for the points.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are making some great changes to the property over the coming months. Looking forward to seeing you again. We invite you to share your feedback on the upcoming improvements.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We checked in Sunday afternoon with full intention of arriving for the water slide for our 5 year old. When we checked in we were advised it was not open Sunday afternoons - with the look of disappointment on our 5 year old son's face - Julian said he would open it up for us. To my son's delight we went down the slide many, many times and had a fantastic stay for 2 nights. The hotel has a great breakfast, quiet, clean rooms and is very close to great shopping at Ikea, Vaughn Mills mall, and others. It is a quick exit off the 401 and we stay here every time we go to Toronto for a getaway. Julian was extra courteous and made our family's day much better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule. We let Julian know about it.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Thanks to the day staff at Super8!!!! They were extremely accommodating, and the water slide was phenomenal!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8Vaughan, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Miss Karrell Dunn
Guest Relation Manager.
Super8 vaughan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Address: 3400 Steeles Ave West, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Toronto North Vaughan/Concord, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Toronto North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.