We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of REO Rafting Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
REO Rafting Resort
Save
You added REO Rafting Resort to your Saves list
Nahatlatch Valley, North Bend, British Columbia V0K 1C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time with REO. We brought a team of Athletes from Rocky Point Crossfit and all had an amazing time. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional and the landscape was impeccable.

A short video of our trip can be found on our website at http://rockypointcrossfit.ca/

Or on you tube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpqYTfVYWag

Thanks for everything, an amazing weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Can't say much more than everyone else here. Probably one of the best experiences I have ever had. The 3 hour drive to the resort is beautiful and when I got to REO I didnt want to leave!!! Had a blast hanging around the campfire, staring at the stars and listening to the guitar player they hired. Can't wait to go back this year! Professionally guided rafting trip and felt safe the whole time. Thanks to the owner Bryan for creating such a unique summer adventure!

You will need: a flashlight, clothes for warm and cool weather, flip flops

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

awsome time .Good workout as it was windy. The staff and our guide Tom from the uk was excellent. the whole trip was everything we hoped for. Going to the resort next year for sure. the review wants more characters so im filling in .the important part is that experience and staff were awsome

Room Tip: only did a day trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just returned from a weekend at Reo and had a really great time. We stayed in the Moroccan tent and it was really cosy and fun. The rafting was well done and a really enjoyable way to see a beautiful part of the world. The food was really great and all the staff seemed to really enjoy being there, which led to a great, relaxed vibe at the resort. Would definitely return and the only thing I'd do differently is not drive my own car. Be warned...the road there is terrible! I realize the resort can't upkeep an entire Forest Service Road, but don't take your new-ish high end car there...it will have plenty of rock chips after, trust me. Next year, it will be a rental car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family had a great time paddleboarding with REO in Whistler. They use Alpha Lake to do their tours and it was perfect for first time users. Jody was our guide and was patient and helpful to get 2 families up and around the lake. We went all the way around the lake and to the outlet where we saw a beaver next. What a peaceful and relaxing way to spend family time on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the best river rafting experience so far! Jamie, our guide was phenomenal. The lunch was great, even our kids said it was good & healthy! We only had time to do the nahatlatch river rafting, didn't stay over nite, but next year we will be looking at staying & doing more than just the white water rafting. thanks for the awesome experience REO & Jamie!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Incredible location. We didn't camp there this time but will time next for sure!

This resort has almost everything hot tub, food, washrooms and showers, and great service too!

I've run out of superlatives to describe this place. Lastly, the river rafting down the nahhatlatch was amazing and well guided. We just never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to REO Rafting Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about REO Rafting Resort

Address: Nahatlatch Valley, North Bend, British Columbia V0K 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Bend
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REO Rafting Resort offers world-class whitewater rafting adventures down the beautiful jade-green Nahatlatch River. This exciting class 4 raft trip is suitable for beginner and experienced paddlers alike. Our raft adventures end at our pristine riverfront resort, where you can enjoy beach volleyball, camp fire, hot tub, live music entertainment, private beach, etc. You can choose to rough it by camping on our property, or try out "glamping" in one of our rustic cabin-tents. We have many different fully-catered packages to choose from, perfectly suited for individuals, couples, friends, corporate groups, stags, stagettes, families, grad groups, etc! All packages include high-quality chef-prepared meals. We have been referred to as "summer camp for adults"! Come check us out! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage REO Rafting Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.