We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vera's Burger Shack

Vera's Burger Shack
390-19800 Lougheed Hwy., Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
(604) - 460-1115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 36 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great food and prices are reasonable. Very clean and friendly staff. This is in a good location and is probably the best kept secret in Pitt Meadows.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Way better burger places”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

White Spot burgers are way better. Slow service, food is gross in my opinion and VERY expensive for what you get. Ordered sliders and all they did was cut up a regular burger into 4. Really? Have tried it several times and won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I think some of the reviewers should try it again... it was excellent...my wife and i enjoyed the atmosphere watching a Canucks game and enjoying a burger and beer...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was just ok to me. It's very small. The fries are good though. I should go back again and give it another try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Paying too much for a quick meal!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We were there with family of four for a quick meal (2 adults & 2 kids). Ending up with more than 60 dollars for 4 thin burgers & drink. still need to clean the table after we done! Too much for fast food!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vera's Burger Shack also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 

Been to Vera's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vera's Burger Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.