We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Firehall Bistro

The Firehall Bistro
#104 19237 122A Avenue, Pitt Meadows, British Columbia V3Y2T1, Canada
(604) 460-7779
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Pitt Meadows
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent food in a charming, cozy setting. The staff is hospitable, the menu creative. We've been several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    10
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service with delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a birthday dinner there with family and friends
The owner/waiter did a great job of serving us even though my father gave him a hassle
The food was very good but not cheap
Wine selection was also very good
I would recommend the rib eye steak

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Save your money and go elsewhere. This place is terribly overpriced and the staff are not very accommodation at all. Was truly disappointed with the level of service and will never go back. Have told lots of friends to stay away as this is not a good venue.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of my faves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went to firehall bistro last week for a birthday dinner. I have been a repeat customer and thought I would come on and share that this is one of my favorite restaurants. It's easy to get reservations and staff have always been courteous to my wife and I. I have had steak (I always order medium and haven't had any issues) and fish dishes all of which are very tasty and some of the best meals I have had in a long time. Their desserts are to die for and the decor is very clean and inviting. Portions are relatively small and pricey but the quality of the food easily makes up for this. A dinner for two with an appy, main, dessert and drinks you can expect to pay somewhere between $100-$150 with tip depending on the main and how many drinks. Only issue I've ever encountered is a bit of a long wait time when the restaurant is busy... but very fast when not busy and the food is always worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cozy and lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We recently ate here for our anniversary. As it was Superbowl Sunday our reservation was not really required as the restaurant was not busy - which worked out well for us as we got a table by the fireplace!
Crab was the speciality of the day so we had the bisque and crab cakes, very nice. My husband had paella and I had the pork cheeks; his portion size was perfect, mine could have been a bit bigger.
Dessert was lovely, the homemade maple icecream is to die for!! The service was impeccable!
My only complaint would be portion size and menu size (they need a few more entrees, my husband and I both agreed).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Firehall Bistro also viewed

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to The Firehall Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Firehall Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.