We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean far from centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Leganes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Leganes to your Saves list
NH Leganes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esteban Terradas, 13 | Industrial Area Nuestra Senora de Butarque, 28914 Leganes, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Cheap clean far from centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The NH hotel in Leganes is a bit out of the city but is cheap and the rooms are nice. Rooms have ac, hot water, bidet, tv and delivery of outside food is permitted. Taxi to the city is 25 euros and there is also parking available. Free wifi available also. Nice hotel for a good price

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_M_12_12, Gerente at NH Leganes, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, positivos sobre nuestro hotel, NH Leganés.
La satisfacción de nuestros clientes es un objetivo primordial para NH Hotel Group, y también para todas las personas que trabajamos en este hotel.

Por esto, de nuevo, le agradecemos estos comentarios,

Reciba un cordial saludo

atentamente,

La dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    69
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
47
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ricany, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent 2 nights in NH Leganes while on a business trip. The hotel is absolutely OK, except if you do not have a car and want to travel by metro, the nearest metro station in about 25 minutes away. It also says it is in direct reach of the university - where I had my meeting - and the university is about 40 minutes walk... Otherwise the room was nice, as well as the service. Breakfast is modest but corresponds with the total price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As my title says, it was a nice hotel with a good price/quality relation if the distance to Madrid is not important. It's a regular hotel with the basic needs and services.

Above standard for this type of hotel: Free Wifi and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

only 12 miles from madrid the perfect place to stay if you have a car. free parking, free cont breakfast and free wi-fi will make up for the distants. a large mall near by with everything from bars to supermarket.

Room Tip: any foom will just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It was a great hotel especially for the price (about 57 euros for 3 adults), simple but modern room, clean, air conditioning was appreciated during the summer, and the free breakfast was definately sufficient! It consisted of serve yourself, toast, jams, a lot of dfferent juices, cereals etc..just nothing hot but it was filling enough. They even had a coffee espresso maker. We were quite happy with it. The front desk people were pleasant enough! we stayed 3 nights and the parking was free (outside) but if you wanted to park inside you did have to pay over 6 euros i think, but there was always space outside and there was also free wifi. The location was not great for walking around, located in an industrial location but we we wanted a place relatively close to warner bros park and this was about 20-25 minutes but no traffic so it did just fine! In general for the price it was great for a triple room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

plus: price (52e with extra bed), room (quiet, clean),
minus: location (but we have a car with gps), simple breakfast,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My family (two parents and 4-years daughter) spent one night here after arrival to Madrid's Airport from Russia. We arrived to hotel at night by car rented in airport. We found this place rather easily (using navigator). Our booked "Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)" had been booked and prepaid previously. We found room rather pretty and comfortable. Everithing was ok with beds (including separate child's bed), interior, furniture and bathroom unit.

Next morning we got connection data for Wi-Fi internet access. Internet was costless and we used it successfully. Breakfast was rather poor and consisted mainly of light sweet snacks.

Hotel was located in industrial area. So outside view was not very pleasant. But we were not upset about it because our plans did't allow us to stay here longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Leganes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Leganes

Address: Esteban Terradas, 13 | Industrial Area Nuestra Senora de Butarque, 28914 Leganes, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Leganes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Leganes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Leganes 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish NH Leganes hotel in Madrid enjoys a prime location in the Nuestra Senora de Butarque Business Park. It is just minutes away from the city's foremost business centers and from the twin campuses of Carlos III University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Leganes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Leganes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.