We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel AB Arganda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel AB Arganda to your Saves list
Sercotel AB Arganda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Madrid 47, 28500 Arganda del Rey, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Arganda by Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arganda del Rey
Dublin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend a wedding in centre of Madrid. Hotel staff very professional. Food Excellent. Location was the best.. Far enough away from centre to enjoy real life of Madrid at non tourist prices. Local restaurants and bars very friendly and unbelievable inexpensive. We were close enough to tourist centre (Sol) by metro €1 euro or Taxi €8. Airport from local metro station direct to Terminal 4 only €1.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
54
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

apart from reception staff you cant talk in english becouse they dont speak english, specially restaurant staff. rooms are clean, but you cant open your window in the night becouse its very loud on the street. rooms are to hot so you need to keep aircondition all the time on so we ended our trip with bad chest infection. dont try steak 16 eur for 4 chips and more grizzle in steak then meat. ! far from the city center and overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arganda del Rey hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I got no grieves whatsoever. This hotel is very clean and modern. All you would expect. Not in an overly pretty area but a major metro stop is just 4 minutes away. I stayed here in order to go to a Bullfight at Las Ventas ( which I recommend doing, the most exotic festival you will ever get to see in the western world) and found this hotel to be completely satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, DF
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Nice hotel, located close to 2 subway stations, great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maynooth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

the hotel we stayed in is actually the AC Avenida America. As I said, we were very happy with the service received and the hotel in general. Thinks like the free minibar and the free newspapers made our stay even more enjoyable. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

The Hotel is clean and good for the quality/price.
If you plan to visit Warner Park, this is a good choice.
You just need to drive 15 - 20 min by Car without any traffic.
Rooms have enough space to accomodate a 3rd bed.
The Hotel has all the quality of any AC.

The breakfast is very poor for the kind of Hotel and stuff on the breakfast room are not atencious.
When the food ends, it is not replaced by the staff initiative, you have to be on their back to get it.

  • Liked — Room Space
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torreviaja
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

Hotel clean/Tidy and the staff freindly but not international.
Smoking is allowed everywhere but in the rooms.
Parking would be crowded when full.
Restaurant is next door and is very very expensive, for a decent meal for two average size people expect to pay $100 or more ( the staff are very nice and helpfull).
When we arrived in March we found that the Aircon was not adjustable and was set at over 68F (20C) (Spanish Winter setting) which is hot when you want to sleep.
The double bed was very small I am 6ft and my wife is 5ft both of us are slim and we had no room to sleep.
The bathroom is open plan with an opaq glass door that has a large gap all the way round so going to the toilet is not a private affair.
Breakfast selection was poor.
compared to a 4* hotel in the Netherlands at €80 a 4* hotel in Finland this is just a ripoff and is 3 times the price of a motel in the USA and twice the price of travellodge/premierinn the UK

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel AB Arganda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel AB Arganda

Address: Avenida de Madrid 47, 28500 Arganda del Rey, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Arganda by Marriott)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Arganda del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arganda del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel AB Arganda 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sercotel AB Arganda is located 20 minutes from downtown Madrid, well served by the A-3 can be found nearby entertainment and shopping centers. Warner Park is located 17 km and 16 km Faunia Sercotel AB Arganda offers spacious and equipped with the best technology, free wifi, flat-screen TVs. As a welcome offer all our customers a welcome drink in the minibar. Rooms are available for up to 6 people. You can have dinner or lunch without leaving the yard with oak restaurant menus from € 10. If you want you can relax in the sauna or work out in fitnes center included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sercotel AB Arganda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel AB Arganda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.