We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis hotel alcorcon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas to your Saves list
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida San Martin de Valdeiglesias 4, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ibis hotel alcorcon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family in Madrid..While the rooms are basic hotel rooms,we found the bed comfortable and the room clean and pleasent.The staff were very friendly,and helpful..The food could be improved as it wasn't, served very warm and tasteless.As the food in Spain is usually excellent,it was quite disappointing.The breakfast was ok. The hotel is on the outskirts of Madrid and quite away from the underground station (cercanias). But on a bus route..Not really in a good position if you are sight seeing. Free car parking.
When we go to Madrid to see our family again we will definately stay here,(and eat out).Because taken on a whole it was good value.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of a passage way and we could hear the air extractors on the end wall some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    76
    45
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
47
26
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Fri 30th & Sat 31st March on my way to the Costa del Sol. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The room was standard Ibis but comfortable. The receptionist on duty when I booked in Baptiste showed me where the disabled parking was. It could not have been more convenient. The restaurant was really good the food excellent and very good value for money. So too was the bar! So good that we decided to stay another day. We were told where to get the bus to the city centre and that it would drop us back outside at the front.
When we arrived back the Hotel was full of young people in groups who were all well behaved and the staff worked hard to ensure that all guests needs were attended to.
At breakfast the next morning the restaurant was full but tables were cleared quickly and effieciently and the buffet was kept well stocked.
The Hotel is situated on the edge of a Retail Park for Car Showrooms but dont let this put you off as it is so convenient for getting to the motorway or for Madrid centre.
We also stayed for one night on the way back to Calais for the shuttle. We needed to book further hotel stays on the way and Baptiste arranged it all for us. He even checked the rates were ok before he did. Great service Great staff.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've been at this hotel twice for the same reason ie I needed to stop in the middle of a long road trip. I arrived very late and without reservation. I was well attended and I could leave the car in the car park (no extra charge). One time I lost the card to enter the room and they gave me another without asking anything. I recommend this hotel for "road travelers"!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The room it's small but clean and the staff is nice. The metro (public transports) it's 5 minutes by car. You can easily get to the center of Madrid and have some "tapas". We went to the warner park and it's about 20km from the hotel. The hotel has free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas

Address: Avenida San Martin de Valdeiglesias 4, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas is only 11 km from the heart of Madrid (15 min by train). 5 km from the Casa de Campo Exhibition Centre, the zoo and the funfair as well as 20 km from the airport and the IFEMA Exhibition Centre. There is a bus stop 500 m from the hotel. Book one of our 157 airconditioned rooms and benefit from free secure parking, WiFi Internet and facilities for guests with limited mobility. Enjoy our exclusive 24 hour bar Rendez Vous and our cosy restaurant, Vino y Compania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.