We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alcala Plaza

Hotel Alcala Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alcala Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Alcala Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hita 4, 28805 Alcala De Henares, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Correct”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Correct hotel, new with spacious rooms. They look clean and are quiet, although it had an enormous spider in my bathroom.

If you don't go by car the location is terrible, otherwise it's ok (it has the highway in front and it's less than 5 min away from Alcalá's city centre).

The breaskfast buffet is correct, not splendorous but it has everything that a "normal" buffet should have.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gibraltar
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

As a group of 25, we only stayed 1 night, to catch the following midday flight to Madeira and at €35 per person on a half board basis, it was very good value value for money.
The hotel was exceptionally clean, later he heard it had been opened about two years ago.
As a matter of fact the only slight complaint is that the dinner was rather skimpy though the wine included in the price was drinkable.
So as far as one night stays are concerned, this hotel ticks the right boxes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Despite the fact that the hotel is fabolous, everything new, clean-very formal I'll have bad memories about it. Our accommodation included breakfasts and dinners. The breakast was as a self service - there was all the time something missing. But dinners was comepletely disaster. On fist day I got a food poison not just me), probably from whater in jug - I suppose it was tap water. That food leaves a lot to wich. 3 course: salat, meet with chips and dessert. All this things looks like fast made or bought on supermarket. Once we had to wait for our appointed dinner obout 30 min while the staff served the next table with great pleasant. They were served our table with miserable faces. After first cours they left dirty cutlery even if we ask for changes.

I do not recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Alcala Plaza whilst on a weekend break in Madrid, the hotel and the rooms are clean, modern and stylish however its not the best location if you are looking for somewhere close to Madrid Centre which is about 20 mins away by train (4 euros) the train station is a 10 minute walk.
The hotel is next to a large shopping mall which has a number of bars and restaurants.
Would recommend the hotel and we would stay here again but not if we were visiting Madrid City Center as we would look more central.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our ministry had our week long conference at this hotel. Food and rooms were good. The only draw back and this might be normal for Spain or Europe but internet was not free in your room. It was free to one laptop in the lobby! Not good for an international conference with people trying to stay connected with the outside world.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alcala Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcala Plaza

Address: Hita 4, 28805 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcala Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alcala Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alcala Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.