We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to a great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Gregolimano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Gregolimano to your Saves list
Club Med Gregolimano
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Agios Georgios Lichada | Gregolimano, Edipsos 34300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edipsos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Betchworth, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another great trip to a great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Second year at this Clubmed resort and once again very impressed.

Usual Clubmed form with great selection of food (better actually than last year), great sports facilities but most of all a great team of GOs.

Food - very varied and always to a very high standard. Couldnt really fault it this year.

Rooms - stayed in deluxe rooms rather than standard hotel and it was alot better for not that much extra cost. Rooms are bigger, with a bath, full aircon (not just a noisy cooling fan) and mini bar (although never replenished). Rooms are kept very clean though and could only criticise that the bed is a little hard for my taste.

Sports - waterskiing was great with superb drivers and a friendly team. Virginie gets special praise for her driving and getting me reliably up on a mono !
Sailing was fun although wind was lacking a little as usual - but the Hobies are all in good shape and the staff do well. Safety is a little less strict compared to Uk sailing clubs but in such a safe environment it is adequate.

Kids club - I have two 13 year olds and they had a great time with the club. Jessica gets a special mention as she looked after them well and did a great job.

Otherwise the only issue I would say is the wasps - not a massive problem but at breakfast if you sit near the main area it can be a little intrusive. But sit away from the food and you are hardly bothered. Elsewhere in the club they arent a problem.

Overall a great holiday with amazing weather and one we are sure to repeat.

Room Tip: Pick deluxe rooms in Parthenon block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review after your stay at our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. It’s a pleasure to see that you took advantage of all the facilities and that you enjoyed the quality of the food, our staff dedication and the way your children were welcomed at Juniors’ Club Med.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    273
    78
    31
    22
See reviews for
576
252
41
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My group which included two families with kids under 10 found this was the perfect location for all ages.
There is plenty to do for kids and adults and the food was fresh and lovely every day. There is a mini club for children to attend which seemed popular with lots of the kids.
Service in the bar could be better - could do with more staff.
Deluxe rooms are recommended because you get a nice balcony - these are preferable to hotel rooms without a view. The rooms were clean and kept tidy.
Downsides - there is only one pool which although lovely can get very busy and is very noisy. if you haven't bagged a lounger by 9am you may not get a spot by the pool.
Also evening entertainment is a bit limited if you're not into the evening 'shows'.
That said swimming in the sea is lovely and a great alternative if the pool is full.
We went all-inclusive which was great value for drinks, food and activities.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe if you want a nice view, a balcony and space to swing a cat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are really glad that you saw the value of Club Med’s all inclusive holidays and that you enjoyed the food and the wide range of activities.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I spent 10 days in Grego and although the weather wasn't great, the companionship of some of the GO team totally compensated for it. Special thanks to Jean Michel who was our litttle ray of sunshine during our stay. This is a very talented man who looks after all the decor/design of the club, shows etc.. As you walk in the alleyways you can smell verious wonderful herbs, thyme, mint, lavender which is also down to him and If you are an english speaking GM, no problems, he can speak french and english fluently!
This club is generally very well kept, the food is fantastic. The local employees are very friendly, polite and hard working. The atmosphere is vibrant, the music is very good, something for everyone. The GOs are very proffessional. Special mention to Holly(reception)
Sebatian (tennis), Johan (bar), Antoinne(walk and aquagym), Florient (saling), Bader (for the music! and for his energy), Medhi for his proffessionalism. Last but not least thank you to all the Chefs who in our books have made this club med the benchmark for a 4 tridents.
Steph and Richard, Cambridge

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Stephanie and Richard,

We thank you warmly for taking the time to write this review about your holiday at our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are pleased to see that you met wonderful people and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the quality of the food and the Club Med atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Club Med Gregolimano; A fantastic holiday for the entire family, something for everyone to do, all in its own private grounds. As an all inclusive, the boys pretty much looked after themselves (they are of that age now), so that left the parents to fend for themselves. The food was excellent and varied, although far too easy to have too much, so that's where those fitness clubs come in handy! The whole aspect of this place was a nice peaceful relaxing holiday, interspersed with moments of activity, waterskiing, cat-sailing etc. a bit too hot for tennis for me, but the boys endured and had a fantastic time as well.

Room Tip: Go for one with a sea view if you can, it's worth it, as some of the rooms on the back are above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed the food quality and practising sports with our well trained G.O.s.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We went to Club med in mid september and we were very lucky with the weather, it was very nice, not too hot not too cold. The staf of this club med were extremely nice and they made our stay very enjoyable. We spent 3 nights there with our 2 years old, there are not many activities for his age but he still enjoyed swimming and dancing and playing with the staff :) room was massive and i listened to people's advice and we took the deluxe room, it was big with a sea view and bathroom was AMAZING and clean ! I agree that the main language there is French but the staff will switch to english straight away if they feel you don't speak French which was not a porblem for us. I need to mention that food was outstanding, the variety of food and quality made our stay unforgettable, everything was delicious, and yes EVERYTHING was ! Overall the value of money that we paid to spend 3 nights in Club med was worth it, and now we are looking forward to our 2nd club med holiday for the this winter :)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our staff commitment.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our much needed annual holiday and we were advised by close friends that this location would be ideal for us, which it certainly was, and then some. From every aspect, the accomodation, food, location, staff in fact the ONLY complaint I had was that the beach bar is only open in August & September.

Room Tip: Go for the beach side bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your partner had good time there and you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the food quality and our staff commitment.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here as a couple for a week in early Septmeber and it was fantastic! The food was delicious (apart from the gap between lunch and dinner when we always got hungry and the cake they put out in the bar goes really quickly!). Constant activities if you want to join in, and once you moved towel reserving every sunlounger on the beach, plenty of space even though it was pretty busy. Themed evenings were a bit ridiculous but no pressure to join in!

Rooms were pretty basic, but clean, and you don't spend much time in there anyway. TV was about six Enhglish channels on an hourly loop - if you might want to watch something - bring your own laptop!

Transfer time was only downside - 2hrs 45 on a bus from airport then half an hour ferry. That meant we didn't do any day trips as it would have meant wasting a whole day of holiday.

Very pretty setting too which made it seem much more luxurious too.

I would go back!

Room Tip: Dont be near night bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Gregolimano, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Gregolimano Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your partner had good time there and you enjoyed the food quality and the Resort location.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Gregolimano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Gregolimano

Address: Agios Georgios Lichada | Gregolimano, Edipsos 34300, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Edipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Gregolimano 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cape of Gregolimano points its nose of white sand defiantly at the mountains across the water. From the hotel to the bungalows in the pine wood, this Club Med Resort reveals its secrets through a succession of porches, floral paths and charming patios in a joyous labyrinth of dazzling white. The pleasures of water-skiing and tennis can be enjoyed at a high level. Between training sessions, parents and their children can get together around the swimming pool and poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Gregolimano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Gregolimano Hotel Edipsos
Gregolimano Club Med
Club Med Edipsos
Edipsos Club Med
Club Med Gregolimano Greece/Edipsos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Gregolimano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.