We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elements Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Elements Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Elements Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elements Hotel Apartments
Strati Myrivili 3-5, Chalandri, Athens 15233, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Chalandri B&B and Inns
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service provided was ecxcellent by the friendly reception staff, we accidentally
booked one day ahead and arrived the previous day, it was no trouble accommodating us given that we arrived at 3am in the morning!
House keeping was of the highest standard, and pleasantly even found my nighty neatly folded on the bed. Bathroom facilities were great, plenty of hot water and room.

Location was very handy, there is a bus stop around the corner and we used it plenty of times to travel to the shoppe district Maroussi which only took 15mins.The hotel is within the medical district of Athens.

We will definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: There is a lift in the building so all rooms are easily accessible with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preveza
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here on Friday 30th Aug. We chose this hotel due to it's nearness to Filothei where we had to attend a wedding. The hotel is incredibly clean and the interior is modern and welcoming. The hotel is in a residential area two streets back from the main road 'Kifissias' The hotel stands in a tree lined quiet street which is a blessing seeing as you are so close to Kifissias.

We had no trouble with parking in the street. Although we had arranged parking with the hotel, they informed us that the hotel parking is closed after a certain time and as we were going to a wedding we had no idea what time we would be back - thankfully there were plenty of parking spaces at 3am!

The hotel is perfectly situated for visits to Ygeia and Mitera hospitals.

The reason I did not give full stars is (and these are minor grievances)

The wifi reception in the room was extremely poor - I had a better signal from Ygeia!!!

Although the room has a kitchenette area - there are no electric rings to cook on - just a microwave, which kind of defeats the 'kitchenette theme' Although this wasn't a problem for me as I did not intend to cook I can imagine it would be if you were under the impression that the rooms have a fully functional kitchen area.
On leaving, a lady who worked there had filled the lift with bags of food shopping - so we were not able to use the lift - no problem we walked down as we had neither heavy bags nor any physical problem to walk - BUT on the flights down the steps were filled with sheets. towels and other cleaning paraphernalia (the cleaners were in the rooms) which we had to climb over - once again no problem for us as we are both able bodied but not a very situation if you are in the hotel recovering from a visit to Ygeia!
Also the breakfast was very poor for the overall standard of the hotel - which is a shame.

My 'negative opinions' can be easily rectified (apart from the cooking rings)

Conclusion
Would I visit this hotel again?
Yes, most definitely, because of the location, interior of the rooms and overall cleanliness!
Would I recommend it?
Absolutely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is an excellent choice for a hotel in the northern part of Athens, clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms and great service. Located conveniently right next to the busy Kifisias avenue and the YGEIA health center, it should probably be your first choice whenever in need....
Tip: if you come by car, do not forget to arrange for parking space in the underground garage, since parking space there is limited .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this place just for one night. It is not in the city center but very centrally located to all kinds of transport. For eg the airport was just a short half our away!
The apartments we had was very large for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) but would easilly fit for 4 adults. Comfortable beds. Their are no separate rooms. Kitchen was fairly new as well as the bathroom with a good shower. Interior is trendy but comfortable. Parking space available. Since we left early we didn't have breakfast but they arranged some extra things for us and we could freely use the mini bar. Service was fine, they were willing to make a difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've been to Athens for a single night on a business trip and we got the Master Suite. Lots of space, kitchen with microwaves, 2 tv sets, clean. The hotel reception closes at 22:30, but you can enter the hotel and your room by using a code, as the main door locks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is rather for business purposes in Chalandri area than for turist atractions visit. It is Close to the olimpic stadium, you can go there for running and doing other sport activities. Room amenities are better than average. Every room has a small kitchen with midle size fridge. The staff is kind and helpfull the cleaning is good. Cons: the breakfast is poor and for long term is boring. The hotel landry is expensive,close you can find much cheaper one.

Room Tip: In case of long term you can leave your luggage in hotel and travel home for weekend only with hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spacious & sunbathed rooms.
Very convenient to business people and not only, doing business in Maroussi & the nearby Hospitals (e.g. "Ygeia").
Very clean & quiet, equipped with all toilletries and even facilities for light meal preparation.
Friendly & polite personnel.
Consistent to its character by all means.
The perfect breakfast for eating healthy & nutritious goods, without exaggerations.
Reasonably priced for its level.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elements Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Hotel Apartments

Address: Strati Myrivili 3-5, Chalandri, Athens 15233, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Chalandri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chalandri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Elements Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.