We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorings

Moorings
Marina Vouliagmenis, Vouliagmeni, Greece
(+30) 210 9670659
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 stars 76 Reviews
Price range: $37 - $148
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Athens
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located in marina of Vouliagmeni with great view to the see this place is one of my favorite places for all day long. You can have your coffee there, eat nice food and also have a drink with your friends. Good service. Do not miss it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Atmosphere!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is simply amazing. I went there for drinks with my friends and the atmosphere is simply wonderful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The place to chill out when I am stressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Moorings is a place that I like to visit when I am stressed
Especially when is rainy and I stay by the window
And the sea comes 3 meters away from me
Now the food is really tasty well served and attention to details
4 persons with nice starters and main course and 2 bottles of wine
Comes around 150 euro
Not that bad price especially for the place the service and the taste
Off course you can choose even more expensive dishes and then you'll pay more
A place to relax go you'll love it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Not your usual restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very upscale place! Beautiful setting both inside and outside. When sitting in the evening with a view on the bay, occasionally one can see a mermaid swimming in the bay (it looks so at least).

Food is great, although not outstanding. Very tasty, cooked perfectly to your specs, but it could be a bit more fine.

Strongly recommend for business or romantic meeting or if you want to show to someone Greece without crisis.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, Goa, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was dining at this place with my friends over dinner and was overwhelmed by it location.Beautifully set on the edge of the marina with blue water seemingly flowing below where I was seated.The view of the clear blue waters beyond the windows was romantic and the service along with the recommendations was excellent.
As I mentioned,was a truly a memorable dinner and a cherished experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorings also viewed

Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 

Been to Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.