We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant waiter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of casa di pasta

casa di pasta
Vouliagmeni, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Vouliagmeni
Price range: $37 - $149
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very pleasant waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a good meal here, helped by the friendly waiter ( greek australian ). Steak on a stone is worth a go

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“low quality food & overpriced. No interest”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

When you enter the place you believe you are going to spend a good night out. Unfortunately, it is not the case at all. When you enter and ask for a table, you have the impression to bother the waiter. The food is really poor, not even the Greek salad has taste. Very bad experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Overpriced low quality food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The place is supposed to serve both meat and pasta. It used to be two adjacent restaurants,
Silver star for stakes, and Casa di Pasta for pasta meals. I am visiting regularly this place because i am leaving in the neighborhood. Either my meal standards have risen or the place
has become worse! They are supposed to serve high quality steaks,however the last two times
I ate the meat was like a tasteless chewing gum. Last time I tried a salmon supposed carpaccio.
and I left the rest of the food into plate after the first bite. The waitor did no even bother to
ask why! Probably because it was Saturday evening and he had no time for such details.

Anyway, I think that the management is doing very well to serve garbage as long as clients
want to pay for them. After all, they eat in one of the most expensive areas in Athens, so the
concept matters.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Steak should have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is actually the merging of two different restaurants, one that used to serve Italian food, and a steakhouse called 'Silver star'. The good thing now is that you can order from  both menus and satisfy appetite.

Most of us tried the steak option. We ordered some rib eyes, supposedly of American origin, served half raw on a hot stone for further grilling by us. I was rather disappointed by the quality of the meat despite its impressive serving. The side dishes (crockettes, corn, fried potatoes, salads) where very good, nothing to complain. Some of us drank a refreshing house sangria, some others white wine chosen from an adequate list of wines.

The service was good and polite. The place is pleasant enough, however it is a pity that there is no view to the sea despite its proximity to two of the most popular beaches in Athens. The bill was rather high, but it was expected due to the high status of the area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“the best steak in greece by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I had dinner next door at Casa di Pasta and saw this restaurant which is actually the same restaurant with Casa di Pasta. You enter through the lounge and you either dine at the Italian or the Steakhouse.
They had the most amazing steak tartare. The striploin, with hormone free American beef as the waiter pointed out, was grilled to perfection. I also loved the creamed spinach that came on a cast iron resault...beautiful presentation. For dessert they had a "pougki" which was valrhona chocolate baked in puff pastry. I cant wait for next year to eat that again

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed casa di pasta also viewed

Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 

Been to casa di pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage casa di pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.