We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREATHTAKING VIEW ACCOMPANIED BY PPROFESSIONALISM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ithaki Restaurant

Ithaki Restaurant
Ithaca Greece | Ithaca Greece, Vouliagmeni, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Vouliagmeni
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING VIEW ACCOMPANIED BY PPROFESSIONALISM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Instead of writing details of my visit to Ithaki I would just say this:Just try it and you will remember my review that has nothing more to say.However I d'like to mention what you won't find at Ithaki that you easilly meet at prestigiously suited restaurants:lack of professionalism, I wish they continue this tune.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    17
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Fantastic setting, Food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. It should have been awarded with at least a 1 michelin star! Everything was perfect. The view, the decor, the food, the service. The price paid reflected a very good value for money. We will definitely go back!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ambrosia and Nectar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

There is one word that can be said about this retsaurant. Perfect.
Location amphitheatrical on a hill overlooking the deep blue of the agean sea with the lights of the luxurious resort Asteras Palace opposite combined harmoniously with the starlighted athenian sky.
The food mainly seafood very fresh cooked to perfection and combined with an excellent greek wine selected from an extensive list.
Service very attentive, you are always treated like someone special and believe me this restaurant is not short of famous visitors.
Expensive but a memorable experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The view can't be better. Excellent service and very good seafood. We thouroughly enjoyed. It is expensive but you feel exclusive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant had some very important Greek political visitors on the night we went there (which kind of illustrates the reputation it has throughout Athens and the wider region)

Despite this they were able to find us a table close to the waters edge. The views were stunning and there was a feeling of genuine exclusivity about the place.

The service was faultless and very professional in all aspects, delivered with real subtlety -you were hardly aware that your glass was being re-filled. The food too was extremely good, although the starters were so filling that it was diificult to do the main course justice. Don't expect cheap, but look forward to very good food in a beautiful location.

Overall it was a meal but also an experience. My wife and I have eaten in many restaurants around the world -we both agreed that for ambience and quality this ranked in the top 3 we have visited. And guess what, we are going back there tonight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaki Restaurant also viewed

Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 

Been to Ithaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ithaki Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.