We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinning experience ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Labros Restaurant

Labros Restaurant
20, Poseidonos Ave, Vouliagmeni 16671, Greece
+30 21 0896 0144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Vouliagmeni
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Since 1889, at the most beautiful spot in Vouliagmeni....
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinning experience ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

As advertised. Good, freshly cooked and well presented food. Great views of the bay and marina. Great dining experience. A bit too big of a restaurant for the area. I wonder what it would be Iike on a busy day. Thumbs up, however!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice place - depending on season or day or time of day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have been eating good to excellent seafood meals at LABROS over the last few years. Amazing though the difference in service and atmosphere depending on when you show up. Off season, the restaurant is either closed or empty and then even it's really, really, really lovely location is not making it an inviting venue. During the week it all depends if there's enough service personel to keep up with the good name and it is not really a lunch joint but rather a dinner place. The most definitely best, is for dinner at a weekendish day in season - and then you better have a reservation! Then, the laaarge and beautifully lit terrace overlooking the bay is packed and service is up to speed and expectations. It's not a cheap place, but the ideal location to impress your vis-a-vis on a warm summernight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pricy, bad unprofessional service, very dirty toilet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The locatiom is beautiful and looks well but as we arrived to the place the waiter didnt welcome us, he looks as if he is in a funeral rather then a restuarant. The food is fine but as mentioned earliar the menu is misleading. We asked for 3 small beers, the waiter got us 3 large beers. It took them forever to get the check after asking for it several times. The bill came in greek with the price of bread at €4.5 which we did not ask for. The toilet was the worst experience smelly dirty aa if not cleaned in ages. I don't recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We kind of stumbled upon this restaurant during our 5 night stay in Vouliagmeni and we were delighted to have done so. We had not booked but they found us a lovely table by the window in a busy restaurant. We selected our fish, which was cooked to perfection and had a beautiful bottle of wine as recommended by the waiter. The service was excellent without being intrusive and we did not feel at all hurried. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After swimming at Lake Vouliagmeni (across the street), we went to Lambros on the recommendation of a friend. The view is amazing. Although the indoor seating is excellent, most visitors opted for the outdoor seating, with the amazing views. The service was excellent. Menus were in Greek and English. My wife had fried shrimp, which was very fresh and delicious. I had a pork steak, which was very good, although the vegetables were overcooked ... likely of the frozen veggie variety. Our total, with beer, wine, bread, and cheese, was 42 euro.

Price-wise, be warned -- the seafood on the menu will cause "sticker shock" (prices 50 to 100 euro per kilo, depending on what you order. The table next to us ordered seafood (I think bream) which looked amazing, beautifully grilled on the outside. The waiter carved the fish, which was steaming on the inside, and provided servings to each person. So, while expensive, perhaps it's worthwhile to splurge a bit and share a fish with friends.

After you finish your meal, take a few moments to take a stroll on the walkway by the sea. It really is quite beautiful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Labros Restaurant also viewed

Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
Vouliagmeni, East Attica Region
 

Been to Labros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Labros Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.