We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in ever respect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blazer Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blazer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Blazer Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K. Karamnli 1, Voula 16673, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in ever respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Have just returned from a 9 night stay at The Blazer Suites Hotel in Voula. From before we arrived to leaving, everything was superb. I emailed the hotel after booking through Otel.com (who gave us an excellent rate) and asked for a room on a high floor. We were given a room on the 4th(top floor) as requested. The room was lovely with a huge balcony looking out over the road to the sea beyond. The hotel is run by a father and 2 sons who are very nice people working hard to keep a personal service. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - the ladies who cleaned the rooms, the girls who served breakfast and the reception staff, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The pool was a lovely area to relax in and was even warm enough for a swim. The hotel is situated on a busy road but it is easy to cross with traffic lights and it is just a 5 minute walk either way to 2 tram stops for the tram into Athens which costs £1 each way. A 10 minute walk takes you into Glyfada where there are numerour bars, restaurants and shops. Would we go back to this hotel? Definitely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TOURISTS2008
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great location halfway betwene the airport and the port of Piraeus. Area has a lot to offer in terms of shopping and restaurants, cafes and tavernas. Its on a busy road but when the balcony windows are clsoed you dont here anything. The service is excellant. Free wifi whihc was easy to connect to, Breakfast was adequate, buffet style. Getting into teh centre of Athens is easy, There is a tram stop next door, plenty of buses and taxis. There are also beaches opposite. Very happy stay all round and great valaue for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at blazer suites for four nights, suites are spacious and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location to nice restaurants and away from center, but yet a short drive to the center of Athens . I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Athens for both relaxation or business .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Its not my first time to stay at the Blazer Suites Hotel..i stayed last summer for 2 weeks with my family and we booked 4 rooms..honestly it was fantastic...from rooms,service,care and above all the owners really make you feel at home..way to go Blazer Suites and looking forward to book for next summer :)

Room Tip: i guess all rooms are great ..i was on the ground floor right on the main street ..it was a sunny on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you need a place more spacious than a hotel room and somewhere you can feel at home, this would be the place to stay in Voula.

We stayed in a triple room and I was so pleased to see a single bed instead of only a pull out sofa bed. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There were three of us staying together and never once did we feel like we were on top of one another. Toiletries in the bathroom were rather basic and the hair dryer wasn't the worst but not a high powered one, so if you need good wattage to dry your barnet, bring your own.

There are few things to bear in mind and if you set your expectations correctly you will have a perfect stay. There is no integrated kitchen but rather a microwave and a small counter top cooker that you can pull out from under the sink. The hotel is located on a very busy road. There is a very large terrace / balcony on the rooms however slightly deafening to sit out on or leave the doors open. The bedroom door opens up to a corridor which is in essence outside, although covered with awning. You can hear a bit of noise from below as a result.

The pool area was clean, the breakfast was simple but decent and fresh. The staff... the staff were just the nicest, most friendly staff I have ever encountered anywhere. They truly made us feel at home.

There is a small bar on site and when we enquired about a bottle for our room (and balked at paying bar prices for it) they kindly directed us to the nearest cava so that we could buy our own. Also within walking distance is a small grocery store which stocks pretty much everything you would need to make the room your home during your stay.

I'd definitely stay here again. It's not a glam / glitzy place however it is really functional and modern enough to suit most tastes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this all suite hotel for 4 nights visiting Athens during October 2013.
Nice and clean place, very helpful staff, nice location with easy walkable access to Glyfada centre and to Voula.
The suites were spacious and clean, with two TV sets and a small kitchen, comfortable - if a bit hard - bed mattress, and nice views of the sea if you are staying in upper floors.
Breakfast was the only negative about this hotel, as it was very poor by international standards, but unfortunately a lot of Greeks do not have breakfast!
All in all not a bad hotel with reasonable prices especially during low season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos D, Manager at Blazer Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent trip to Athens and for sharing your experience. I am truly grateful for your feedback and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As we are trying every day in improving our services, your remark about the breakfast has been noticed. We hope to welcome you as a guest of our hotel again soon!

Panos Douridas
Manager
Blazer Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel's staff was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived they they took the time to tell us everything there is to know gave us maps of Voula and Athens.

We got a corner room, which should be the best one. It has a small kitchen, living room, bedroom and about 4 balconies with sitting areas. The room looks clean, but felt like it was used a lot. the decor is a bit gloomy. For that price i expected to get a better room...

The breakfast is by the pool and is open from 7am to 1pm which gives you the option to sleep in lor get up early, but the food wasnt very good and didn't felt very fresh.

The location is good, 5 minutes walk from Voula's nice city center and 2 minutes from the train station to Athens, which takes 1 hour and cost 1.40€. You can also take a taxi which will get you there in 25 minutes and cost about 17€.

If you're hungry go to TziTzi, it's a 5 minutes walk from the hotel by the beginning of the city center. order a Pita with Pyro and a plate of Tziziki. mmmm...

Room Tip: The hotel is by a busy street, try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blazer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blazer Suites Hotel

Address: K. Karamnli 1, Voula 16673, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blazer Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Athens’ most beautiful boulevard, along the sea, ‘Blazer Suites Hotel’, the first all suites accommodation in Greece is in place to lavishly satisfy any requirement in modern residential services. The Blazer Suites Hotel is ideally located, within just 25 minute car-drive from Athens airport, half an hour from Acropolis and the port of Piraeus and just 200m from two unique beaches.In our boutique hotel of 28 suites, we pride ourselves on providing custom service in each and every guest, either the demanding business traveller or the relaxing-leisurer. Our commitment is to exceed any personal expectation through a discrete luxury and friendly status. Our aspiration is to make the Blazer Suites ‘feel like home’ . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blazer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blazer Hotel Voula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blazer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.