We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paiania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Paiania B&B and Inns
Hudson, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“convenient place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A really nice bed and breakfast which is run by a very friendly family. It is extremely convenient for stop overs as it is near to Athens airport.
There is a beautiful garden with a lovely, large swimming pool, sunbeds, and beautiful flowers. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a very good taverna close by.
Thank you Janet for a lovely stay after a long flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
43
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here twice during our Greek vacation. This is an ideal place to stay if changing planes in Athens and need an overnight stay. It is also just five minutes away from the highway to the Peloponnese which was our next destination. Close to the airport, a very pleasant house with a lovely relaxing garden and pool, where breakfast is served. Janet is a very willing and helpful host who will do airport pick up and drop off. There is a restaurant right next door or if you would like to walk, after sitting on a plane for hours, you can take a 20 minute stroll through a pleasant neighbourhood to a good fish restaurant with a beautiful shaded patio, run by a friendly family. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our Greek holiday. It was a fantastic stress free start to the holiday, Janet met us at the airport. She's a great host, very helpful and informative about what to see in Athens.

The B&B is lovely, our room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated, had air-con, a balcony and a view of the pool.
Breakfast was great, cereal, bread/toast, fresh fruit and yogurt served outside on the patio.

This is a great place to stay if you want to escape the madness of athens in the evening. Janet even dropped us off and collected us at the train to the city center(train takes about 25 mins)

I'd be happy to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a very nice relaxing day poolside at St. Thomas b and b as we got ready to leave beautiful Greece. Lovely hosts, Janet picked us up from the metro and Aris organized our cab for our early morning flight. Clean, comfortable, great pool and patio, private bathroom, a little tavern just steps away, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This B&B Is very Nice and hosts are wonderful : they do whatever they can to help you like drive you to metro at any time or to airport or make a reservation for you .
Very large and comfortable beds
Breakfast is great served nearby to the swimming pool while the sun is shining : a little paradise
Not very close to airport but the train/metro brings you in the center of Athens within 40 minutes.

Excellent service , nice house , nice garden and swimming pool , very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed with Janet and Aris many years ago so didn't hesitate to book ahead here for 2 nights....out to Holland before Christmas and back in the New Year with dog 'Pippi' in tow both ways! Both rooms we stayed in were clean, well equipped and comfortable. There is also a very good and hospitable Taverna just yards (or metres!) away! With the 'drop off' & 'pick up' complete with dog crate provided our journey from and to Holland and from and to deep Southern Greece was made so much easier and less stressfull!......thanks again for having us!!....

Room Tip: If with an animal, would recommend the lower level room as less distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Janet is the most accomodating host I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! Where do I begin... well first of all, Janet picked us up from the airport and waited for us to bring all of our 8, yes 8 bags. She then went out of her way to help us sort out our travel plans with the airport, giving us tips on how to save money by adding baggage online, insead of doing it at the counter. When we asked about a local store that sells luggage so we could consolidate bags, she said "im going out, ill give you a ride". She drove us around for almost an hour and when we couldn't find anyone that sold a suitable sized suitcase, she gave us one of her's! The bed is extremely comfortable. And it is close to the airport which makes an early flight much less of a hassle. When I come back to athens i will most definitely book a room here, given the opportunity! I would rate it 10 *'s if possible. I cannot say enough great things about this place!!! Whether it's for a night or a fortnight I suggest you check out this wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming villa close to Athens airport and within easy access to city centre. Ideal for city breaks. Explore the fascinating city of Athens and surrounding countryside & come back for a cool dip in our pool. Described by past guests as an "oasis". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Thomas Hotel Paiania
St. Thomas b&b
St. Thomas Bed And Breakfast Greece/Attica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list