We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find when visiting Athens!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paiania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Paiania B&B and Inns
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find when visiting Athens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our recent holiday to Greece had a wonderful beginning and ending as we had taken the advice of friends and booked into St. Thomas B & B for our first & last nights. We were greeted at Athens airport by Janet (very easy instructions on where to meet) and within minutes were settled into our lovely, spacious room (very comfortable bed). It felt like arriving home! After a lovely swim in their pool, we walked 5 minutes to the local taverna for a wonderful dinner. Next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast beside the pool then Janet dropped us back at the airport as we continued our trip. Three weeks later we returned to Janet after having spent 2 nights in downtown Athens. If we were planning a trip to the Athens area again we would stay at Janet's and commute into Athens each day (about 25 minutes by Metro - very safe & easy & Janet picks you up and drops you off at the Metro station which is 5 minutes from her place). Much more spacious, comfortable accomodation, plus the pool after a long hot day in Athens & much more economical than staying in Athens - makes good sense to us! Janet is a wonderful host and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome (enjoyed meeting her husband Aris & daughter Elizabeth too) We have already recommended the St. Thomas B & B to several friends and people we met while on holiday. We certainly hope to return there one day!

Room Tip: We were in the room on the main floor - very spacious with sliding doors out to a patio and a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for those kind words - you were both wonderful people and very easy guests which made our job a whole lot easier and pleasurable! We so look forward to you coming back some day and you never know we may get the opportunity to visit you also in Vancouver (I so would love to do that). Of course we will remember to bring our daughter with us too!! Our very warmest wishes to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
47
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burry Port, Wales and Kalamata, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a stop over on our way back to the UK following recommendations by friends. We were not disappointed. Excellent hosts, lovely room, garden and swimming pool plus an excellent taverna just two doors away. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It was a pleasure having you - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and of course I am looking forward to you coming back !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have just spent two nights at this fabulous B & B. I stayed in the Lavender room. It was absolutely gorgeous, it even had its own balcony. From the moment I arrived there until the moment I left the hospitality was far superior to anything I have had in the past. They treated me as one of the family. The pool is sensational and after spending a day sight seeing in Athens it's a welcome sight. Sitting by the pool in the morning having breakfast was a treat not to be missed. it was a lovely break and I cannot wait to come back again. Many thanks to Janet and her husband Aris for making it a weekend to remember

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, but the Olive room and the Lavender room each have a balcony which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words. It really was a pleasure having you stay with us too and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Contorery to recommendtions on this site we were very disappointed during our short stay.The location is good,the owners seem like nice people but the place needs T.l.C :the rooms are small,the beds are narrow and we had no air conditioning (,it's July !! ) Our room had no en suite facility and in the one we had the faucet was not working properly,the tub was rusty..in short this is no wonderfull B&B .breakfast was o.k but as we did not sleep well we cheked out and flew home.For the same charge you can get better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us Ilana A but I would like to make it clear to anyone reading this first bad review that I have ever had in 8 years that my rooms are absolutely clean, everything works well and they were decorated in the Spring. It was pointed out that the room is the only one I have without air conditioning . only a ceiling fan and they were given a considerable reduction on both the rooms they were staying with as a party which they seemed to be very happy about at the time. The bathroom is a private bathroom only for the use of that room and immediately next to the room. I once again apologise that they didn't enjoy their stay but it was not the reason for them to leave and take their flight home as they had only booked for one night and had their return flight booked for the next day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I started working with Janet via email in November and told her we may not be able to make it but wanted to have something prepared in July for my honeymoon with soon to be wife. She was very understanding and accommodating. She reminded me 6 months later of my reservation and was excited all the while to meet me and my wife and show us a great time. We were unable to make it due to flight issues but want to express just the care and responsiveness in their service. Hope to make it someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Aris & I also hope to see you soon in Greece!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here overnight in between flights. The B&B is just 20 mins from the airport and Janet offered to pick us up and drop us off free within reasonable hours! She also helped us book a taxi for our extremely early departure. It was like staying with a family friend, Janet welcomed us into her lovely home (with a great pool and airy rooms) and made us feel completely at ease. She even drove us to the metro station so we could pop into Athens and picked us up afterwards! A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be staying again if we return to Athens.

Room Tip: The Olive Room has a great balcony with a view of the pool and garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much! You were an absolute pleasure to have staying with us! I am looking forward to you coming again and hopefully have more time to enjoy our B & B and also the city too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We needed a place near the airport and we found the ideal place. Janet picked us up from the airport as promised and whisked us off to her quiet and comfortable b&b. We had a night and whole day before our flight out to Lesvos so the next morning Janet took two other guests and ourselves to a nearby beach to while away our time in the sun......totally unexpected and a wonderfully welcome gesture. Thank you Janet. Highly recommend you stay here. If you have time pop along to nearby taverna which sells wonderful food....we ate their twice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your kind words - I had fun too spending that day with you at the beach - in fact the only day I have spent at the beach since summer came into full swing!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming villa close to Athens airport and within easy access to city centre. Ideal for city breaks. Explore the fascinating city of Athens and surrounding countryside & come back for a cool dip in our pool. Described by past guests as an "oasis". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Thomas Hotel Paiania
St. Thomas b&b
St. Thomas Bed And Breakfast Greece/Attica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.