We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paiania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Paiania B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Contorery to recommendtions on this site we were very disappointed during our short stay.The location is good,the owners seem like nice people but the place needs T.l.C :the rooms are small,the beds are narrow and we had no air conditioning (,it's July !! ) Our room had no en suite facility and in the one we had the faucet was not working properly,the tub was rusty..in short this is no wonderfull B&B .breakfast was o.k but as we did not sleep well we cheked out and flew home.For the same charge you can get better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us Ilana A but I would like to make it clear to anyone reading this first bad review that I have ever had in 8 years that my rooms are absolutely clean, everything works well and they were decorated in the Spring. It was pointed out that the room is the only one I have without air conditioning . only a ceiling fan and they were given a considerable reduction on both the rooms they were staying with as a party which they seemed to be very happy about at the time. The bathroom is a private bathroom only for the use of that room and immediately next to the room. I once again apologise that they didn't enjoy their stay but it was not the reason for them to leave and take their flight home as they had only booked for one night and had their return flight booked for the next day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I started working with Janet via email in November and told her we may not be able to make it but wanted to have something prepared in July for my honeymoon with soon to be wife. She was very understanding and accommodating. She reminded me 6 months later of my reservation and was excited all the while to meet me and my wife and show us a great time. We were unable to make it due to flight issues but want to express just the care and responsiveness in their service. Hope to make it someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Aris & I also hope to see you soon in Greece!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here overnight in between flights. The B&B is just 20 mins from the airport and Janet offered to pick us up and drop us off free within reasonable hours! She also helped us book a taxi for our extremely early departure. It was like staying with a family friend, Janet welcomed us into her lovely home (with a great pool and airy rooms) and made us feel completely at ease. She even drove us to the metro station so we could pop into Athens and picked us up afterwards! A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be staying again if we return to Athens.

Room Tip: The Olive Room has a great balcony with a view of the pool and garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much! You were an absolute pleasure to have staying with us! I am looking forward to you coming again and hopefully have more time to enjoy our B & B and also the city too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We needed a place near the airport and we found the ideal place. Janet picked us up from the airport as promised and whisked us off to her quiet and comfortable b&b. We had a night and whole day before our flight out to Lesvos so the next morning Janet took two other guests and ourselves to a nearby beach to while away our time in the sun......totally unexpected and a wonderfully welcome gesture. Thank you Janet. Highly recommend you stay here. If you have time pop along to nearby taverna which sells wonderful food....we ate their twice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your kind words - I had fun too spending that day with you at the beach - in fact the only day I have spent at the beach since summer came into full swing!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our flight from Copenhagen arrived at Athens in the afternoon, and early next morning we had to catch our flight to Leros. We were looking for at place not too far away from the airport, and St. Thomas seemed to be the perfect place to stay. We were certainly not disappointed. Janet picked us up at the airport, we had a nice room, we dined at the taverna nearby, and the next morning Aris was taking us back to the airport. Both Janet and Aris are very nice and friendly people. We will be back!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you both! Very kind of you. So glad that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to the next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were scheduled to have one night at St. Thomas B&B but extremely high winds forced us to leave Santorini a day early so we would not miss our flight home. Janet took us in at the last minute and met our eveining flight at the airport. We ended up with two very pleasant nights at the B&B and were delivered back to the airport! This is hospitality over an above anything we have seen before.

In initially arranging for our reservation it was a pleasure to correspond with Janet as she was always so responsive to all our emails.

Could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: The large room on the first floor was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi ! Sorry for the delay in responding to your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and just glad that we could help you out in ensuring that you took your flight back home without any problems. Hope you are both well and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Warmest wishes. Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family of three stayed with Janet and Aris for 3 days, which was super! They were very attentive and made us feel at home. Janet even went to the next-door tavern to help us order our first meal, gave us a tour of Sounion and Lake Vougliameni, and gave us a number of drop-offs. We had such a lovely time there, we would strongly recommend St Thomas B&B to other families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello! Hope you are all well (particularly the little one!!) It really was a pleasure having you stay with us - an absolutely adorable family! Please come back to see us sometime!!!
Love to all.http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/t4b/t4b_swoosh.png
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming villa close to Athens airport and within easy access to city centre. Ideal for city breaks. Explore the fascinating city of Athens and surrounding countryside & come back for a cool dip in our pool. Described by past guests as an "oasis". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Thomas Hotel Paiania
St. Thomas b&b
St. Thomas Bed And Breakfast Greece/Attica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.