We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely B&B just outside Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paiania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Paiania B&B and Inns
Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homely B&B just outside Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here overnight in between flights. The B&B is just 20 mins from the airport and Janet offered to pick us up and drop us off free within reasonable hours! She also helped us book a taxi for our extremely early departure. It was like staying with a family friend, Janet welcomed us into her lovely home (with a great pool and airy rooms) and made us feel completely at ease. She even drove us to the metro station so we could pop into Athens and picked us up afterwards! A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be staying again if we return to Athens.

Room Tip: The Olive Room has a great balcony with a view of the pool and garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much! You were an absolute pleasure to have staying with us! I am looking forward to you coming again and hopefully have more time to enjoy our B & B and also the city too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
48
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We needed a place near the airport and we found the ideal place. Janet picked us up from the airport as promised and whisked us off to her quiet and comfortable b&b. We had a night and whole day before our flight out to Lesvos so the next morning Janet took two other guests and ourselves to a nearby beach to while away our time in the sun......totally unexpected and a wonderfully welcome gesture. Thank you Janet. Highly recommend you stay here. If you have time pop along to nearby taverna which sells wonderful food....we ate their twice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your kind words - I had fun too spending that day with you at the beach - in fact the only day I have spent at the beach since summer came into full swing!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our flight from Copenhagen arrived at Athens in the afternoon, and early next morning we had to catch our flight to Leros. We were looking for at place not too far away from the airport, and St. Thomas seemed to be the perfect place to stay. We were certainly not disappointed. Janet picked us up at the airport, we had a nice room, we dined at the taverna nearby, and the next morning Aris was taking us back to the airport. Both Janet and Aris are very nice and friendly people. We will be back!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you both! Very kind of you. So glad that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to the next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were scheduled to have one night at St. Thomas B&B but extremely high winds forced us to leave Santorini a day early so we would not miss our flight home. Janet took us in at the last minute and met our eveining flight at the airport. We ended up with two very pleasant nights at the B&B and were delivered back to the airport! This is hospitality over an above anything we have seen before.

In initially arranging for our reservation it was a pleasure to correspond with Janet as she was always so responsive to all our emails.

Could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: The large room on the first floor was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi ! Sorry for the delay in responding to your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and just glad that we could help you out in ensuring that you took your flight back home without any problems. Hope you are both well and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Warmest wishes. Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family of three stayed with Janet and Aris for 3 days, which was super! They were very attentive and made us feel at home. Janet even went to the next-door tavern to help us order our first meal, gave us a tour of Sounion and Lake Vougliameni, and gave us a number of drop-offs. We had such a lovely time there, we would strongly recommend St Thomas B&B to other families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello! Hope you are all well (particularly the little one!!) It really was a pleasure having you stay with us - an absolutely adorable family! Please come back to see us sometime!!!
Love to all.http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/t4b/t4b_swoosh.png
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Janet and Aris made our stay so fantastic, going out of their way to help with anything and everything. Janet was the most fantastic host - thank you so very much it was like staying with a friend. From late night pizza delivery to organizing last minute hair appointments for my mother in law who was about to see her family after many years and wanted to look her best even after a 22 hour flight! We stayed with two very young kids who loved being able to roam around the garden and splash in the pool. There was such a variety for breakfast, something for everyone, and all so beautiful and fresh, I wouldn't hesitate booking again.
Rachel & Tony Vergos, Australia

Room Tip: We liked the garden room as it had its own access so the kids could come and go as they pleased into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi to all down under!! This is a very late response but as you can imagine had another very busy summer! I just wanted to thank you so much for your lovely review - you were a great family and very easy to adopt into our family even for such a short time. Hope you are all well and hope to see you again soon. Janet x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We (two couples) were collected by Janet from the airport and warmly welcomed with coffee, cookies, cherries & apricots to St Thomas B & B. It is only at very short drive to B & B so very convenient for stopovers or a few days R & R outside of Athens. Owners Janet & Aris are very friendly, helpful and hospitable eg willing to drive you to nearby Metro station which will get you to central Athens and suburbs. The large pool is offers a welcome respite, and breakfast poolside was delicious and relaxing. The local village with small restaurants, supermarket and the surprisingly interesting Vorres Museum is a pleasant 10 minute walk. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. Could happily have stayed longer.

Room Tip: As two couples who have been friends for over 30 years, we were very happy to share the Garden Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saintthomas21, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you so much Donovans and friends for the lovely review you wrote about us. It was so kind of you to take the time to do that - we really appreciate it. It really was a pleasure meeting you all and having you spend a short time in our home. Hopefully we will be able to meet once again in the not too distant future. Warmest wishes to you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming villa close to Athens airport and within easy access to city centre. Ideal for city breaks. Explore the fascinating city of Athens and surrounding countryside & come back for a cool dip in our pool. Described by past guests as an "oasis". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Thomas b&b
St. Thomas Hotel Paiania
St. Thomas Bed And Breakfast Greece/Attica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.