We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights just to adjust to the time difference while we were waiting to join a larger group.

When we initially landed we had some trouble trying to find the shuttle. We asked multiple people where to find it but they all vaguely pointed us in the direction of a parking lot. I think we may have missed it a once, but it took us over an hour and a half to find it.

But when we got there, only a 10 minute ride. the hotel staff was exceptionally polite and welcoming. Check in was a breeze. This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The room was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. They also have the best and fastest wifi out of all the hotels we stayed at in Greece. We ordered room service which was great and very reasonable priced. We skipped out on the breakfast buffet as I think it was nearly 20 Euros. I'm financially sound, not financially stupid.

We also stayed in the airport hotel right across the street from the airport on our way back and I much rather would have come back here. It is MUCH nicer and A LOT cheaper.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    195
    127
    55
    24
See reviews for
77
171
61
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel near the airport. The rate is superior to Sofitel but not quite the convenience of Sofitel. However, it is half the rate on average. They offer decent rooms and great services. The shuttle is easy to get at airport. If you are in transit or need a reasonable and affordable place to stay close to the airport this is certainly one of the options (actually it is the only option other than Sofitel)

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jon772009,

Thank you for your kind review!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel one night while waiting for a flight back home out of Athens airport.

Location -- This hotel is not on the airport property. its a about 10 to 15km away. They do offer a shuttle service that ran from the airport to the hotel at the top the hour. From the hotel to the airport in the morning was around every half hour. The bus from the airport to the hotel is a smaller 8 seater so it filled up quickly. The cost for a taxi ride is around 20Euros

Staff -- Very nice and helpful at the front desk and in the restaurants.

Internet -- Yes, free and very strong

Amenities -- I did not go off site. We had dinner at the restaurant on site that was ok.

Free Breakfast -- Yes, Very good buffet style breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice.

Room -- Clean, large, and near perfect. The room has a safe, and a bidet which i still don't know how they work. There was no rooms for a family of four. I had to purchase to rooms that they automatically made adjoining.

Parking -- Unknown, we dropped off our car at the airport and shuttled in.

Would I stay there Again? Yes, its a fine cheaper alternative to the hotel on site at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Nick K,

Thank you for your detailed review!
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because my flight from NY was getting in late. Glad I did. The free shuttle to the hotel runs every 30 minutes. The check in was smooth, the room pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a nice selection of Greek foods, fruit, breads, eggs and fresh squeezed juice. The service was wonderful and I highly recommend staying here if you are arriving late and don't want to take a long cab ride or train into central Athens.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear JOYSKID,

We simply have to start by saying thank you, for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and for recommending others to stay with us. Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Holiday Inn is about five minutes from the airport, and is much less expensive than the Sofitel that is right at the airport. We stayed here when we arrived in Athens at night, and had a very early morning flight to Crete. Clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.

I want to mention that there is a great taverna that is about five minutes away from the hotel (10 or 12 Euro cab ride): Elaionas Taverna located at 21 Agiou Thoma, Paiania. Even though we were exhausted from our flight to Greece, we were so glad we went to Elaionas. My husband and daughter absolutely loved the meat dishes (I am a vegetarian, but there were enough veggie appetizers to make me happy). If you have the energy, it's well worth taking the ride

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ellen-On-The-Beach,

Thank you for your kind words!
It has been a pleasure for us to learn that during your visit, the hotel has met your expectations and that you found our staff both friendly and helpful.

Once again thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location just a short shuttle drive from the airport. It is extremely well maintained and the room are a very good size. The beds are very comfortable and you have a choice of pillows. The bar/dinning room is a good size and the food selection is very good and you get a typical Greek size of serving. The service is very good and the quality of food is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear CliveGCT,

Thank you for this amazing review!
Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support.

Once again thank you and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay here on our last night in Greece.Our flight from Santorini was delayed so we didn't arrive in Athens until after midnight. The hotel shuttle was no longer running so we needed to take a taxi. There were several other people checking in at that late hour. I asked about food options and there were none. Our room was comfortable but there were few options in our mini fridge. We shared a warm Sprite. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was already fully booked for the 9:30 time slot and we had to wait until 10:30 to leave. This was not a bad place to stay but I found the staff to be very serious and not especially friendly or accommodating. This was so unlike other hotels we stayed in during our time in Greece and glad it was not our first impression.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear leslie152015,

Thank you for yur comments.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this does not reflect to our normal standards.
We will review your comments carefully and we will take any actions we feel is required.

We hope that one day, you will decide to visit us again, so that our team can offer you a welcome and a stay that you will remember for the right reasons.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.