We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greece hotel dilemma ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greece hotel dilemma ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel as usual Holiday inn simply design.
Very simple and clean.
The room quite good and clean.
It is good to stay here if you are tired and just want to sleep and have a good shower on your way to the airport.
The price was not bad, BUT, breakfast extra 17 for one person and close early about 10:30 witch is so early for hotel near the airport.
Receptionists are not that professional.
Business center not in good condition.
The good thing here is Wifi was good and speed is perfect.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    182
    115
    52
    21
See reviews for
65
157
57
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found one steward who was taking order for food little rude. Not that he says any thing, but his attitude towards the service was as if - you ask for this - ok throw the plate on the customers face. If he finds serving food so disgraceful - he should quite and find anther job. Being little pleasant to customer is not a bad thing after all. By the way not every one was bad at the restaurants - except this one person who was on service in the evening for 22nd and 23rd April. You should check

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Om S,

First of all we apologize, if your experience did not live up to your expectations and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the others who reported on this site.
We very much regret that the Duty Manager was not informed during your stay as he/she would have made every effort possible to resolve your issues quickly and efficiently. It would of course had been our combined aim to make your stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again, so we can put your above concerns to rest.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paiania hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice food. Perfect transit hotel when you are travelling. No stress tomorrow to go to the airport. Perfect ending of oud three week Journey in Greece. Easy drop out to visit the town. Chaplin bus nearby. Everybody 15 minutes you can cath one. The X95 goes to town. Terminal not farmaceutische frommelen Akropolis

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reijnders L,

We simply have to start by saying thank you, for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens. Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support.

Once again thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed here on the way back to Athens airport, for a Holiday Inn the service was exceptional, room incredibly clean and food delicious and reasonably priced. Easy to find and easy access to the airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sonya m,

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review!

We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel delivered what we expected, or maybe even above our expectations. Restaurant was solid. Food and service were quite good. Free shuttle to airport was timely and courteous. Desk staff were professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and functional. The pool and workout facilities were considerably above average.

Of course, the main draw for this property is its proximity to the Athens airport. It is a convenient, affordable option. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear paulpeach,

Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has its own shuttle bus to the airport, it takes about 10mins. Reception procededure is straightforward. Friendly staff. Rooms are good. Evening meals at this time of the year were served in the bar, food was average but there is not much else in the area if you have no car. A very good breakfast buffet selection. But overall a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear john N,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens for your stay!

We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Friendly staff, good food, spacious, clean rooms.
We traveled with a group and stayed at a typical European hotel which was ok but well-located, then took a cruise that was great, but rooms the size of a closet. So, when we came to Holiday Inn for our last night before flying out, I wanted to shout I was so happy. The rooms are large even by American standards. The bathroom was roomy, clean and well appointed. There were even bath cloths. (Not typical in Europe). The bedding was firm and clean, the decorations very nice. The wifi was fast and free. They provided a buffet for our group and it was excellent. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear tonyajane,

Thank you for the 5 star review!
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again thank you and we look forward the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.