We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced! Worst service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paiania
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Over priced! Worst service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night at the end of June due to a early flight in the morning - considering the price we paid for this hotel we expected a lot better service than we received. On check in the receptionist was very rude & didn't give us any info at all - not even which way to walk to our room! My friend i was staying with was on crutches with a broken leg & not one person offered to help her with her bags! You have to pay for wifi and the hotel restaurant is over priced and not great food.
Hotel is clean and has nice beds but that's about it! Wouldn't stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Lisaa_111,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're so glad you found our hotel to be clean. We would like to say sorry for the service you received at check-in that did not live up to your expectations. We're also sorry you were not satisfied with our WiFi policy and our hotel restaurant. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    155
    92
    42
    20
See reviews for
51
127
50
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had to stop for the night because I missed the flight to Samos (because of technical problems at the FCO Airport) and Aegean Airlines paid for the hotel & dinner.
The hotel is pretty good, despite the horrible design, and comfortable. Rooms are very nice.
Breakfast very good, with a huge choice of food.
Staff is very professional and helpful.
Unfortunately you are allowed only 30' free wifi in the internet point. If you need more, or need to connect from your room, you have to pay.
Very good shuttle service.
It is a business hotel, so the location is very poor: Ericsson building on one side, gas station on the other. Stay here only if you need to sleep by the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We has missed our flight from Athens due to bad weather at Crete, we were put up at Holiday inn by an airline.
The hotel was fine and offered free shuttle service to the airport and back. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel only for a few hours between flights. The hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle available. The room is comfortable and clean. Wifi is available with a good connection. I couldn't experience the breakfast, for early departures there is a coffee table with cookies available.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear dueber,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn for 1 night with my family of 5.. We had 2 interconnecting rooms.. We were very exhausted after a long flight and were able to sleep very comfortably in the beds.. Room was very clean and spacious... We also got the chance to make use of the pool which was a refreshing way to forget about the heat (plus the air con in the rooms). The shuttle bus was very prompt in picking us up from the airport and also in dropping us off the next morning.. We did not have a chance to taste the breakfast so cannot comment on that.. Overall I would stay here again for a stopover before another flight as it is close to the airport..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is 10 km from the airport but offers free shuttle service. One has to insist on the service because smoetimes they try to avoid it late evenings. There is also public bus from the airport directly to the hotel and from the hotel to Athens at 5 Euro.
The hotel is nice, clean and little costly. Costly breakfast at 17 Euro

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have become used to free Wi-Fi and breakfast with a room costing well over 100 Euros then this place will disappoint you. I am stunned that a world known hotel chain is still charging for Wi-Fi, and for the price of breakfast you can buy a great meal in downtown Athens. This hotel is a stop-over point for the Athens airport. It is a cookie cutter hotel with a standard formula. I stayed there on two different overnight passages and would not do so again. There are better hotels at a quarter the price a few miles away with more access to the many restaurants with Wi-Fi and breakfast provided. We stayed in one of these hotels on arrival and regret that we opted for the convenience of airport proximity. If you are on a quick turn in Athens airport this hotel may suffice, if not, shop around.

Room Tip: Shop around. It isn't that far to go to find better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear djude1148,

Thank you for your comments as we are constantly working on improving our product and am extremely disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. We rely on you our guest to let us know how we are doing and how to better meet your needs. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.