We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the airport, Staff excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
NORTH ENGLAND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for the airport, Staff excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Close to the airport. Arrived 1.00 am. Staff very helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom. Staff gave information about the bus into Athens the following morning, it stops outside the hotel and only costs 5 Euros. I would use this hotel again under similar circumstances but too far from Athens for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    164
    98
    45
    21
See reviews for
56
137
53
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. The rooms are very clean but basic, beds a bit firm for me but might suit others. Shower was really powerful. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Lunch was a little better, Greek salad was really good but pasta was once again just ok. where this hotel stands out is its staff. Reception staff were really helpful in directing us into the city centre. Very knowledgable with transport options. Couldn't have done without them really!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear mart10,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us feedback. I am very happy to know that you found the service of our staff to be at par with your needs. I really appreciate your comments as this gives us motivation to do better with what we can offer to our guests. I hope we get the chance of hosting you again at a future date.

Again, thank you and see you soon at our property!

Best Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one night because I had an early flight the next day. This is not a hotel if you want to visit Athens because it is about 30 minutes outside the city. It is just off the freeway and there is really nothing of interest around it. There is a free shuttle to the airport which I took. It leaves every half hour.

Nothing really exciting about this hotel. It seems to have a nautical theme - the windows are round like a boat. My room and bathroom were clean. I slept ok. I had room service - just a Greek salad and some fruit. It was good and came quickly. Breakfast was in the bar area downstairs. The staff were very attentive but the breakfast was only "meh". Nothing really Greek - just the usual over processed, sugary type of stuff with some eggs and bacon thrown in. This hotel is good for one night if you have to be at the airport but I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation trip - it is too far from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear IntlTrainer,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the poor breakfast selection. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A fairly nice hotell close to the airport. Good WiFi in rooms at a small charge. Situated close to the airport and the highway. Surroundings pretty boring. Gasstation close by with a minimarket. No outdoor restaurant which was a petty as the weather was so nice during my stay..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Paul d,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Slightly difficult to spot the free shuttle bus service as it does not park near the bus stop but in a car park.. However now i know where it is will be easier if using again.Go out the arrivals doors turn right and keep walking, when you come to a large car park just after the main building it is normally in there.

Shuttle was fine, Room was good typical Holiday Inn, WiFi was only free for a limited period, if you need more than 1hr it is an additional 9.50e for a 24hr pass. Hotels especially at this price level should have free WiFi. Check-in was simple and easy with good natured staff. Comfortable bed, one nescafe sachet, one teabag, one milk and one sugar meant a call to reception for more supplies. Bar was well frequented and reasonably priced.

So why only an average rating? Well for an unknown reason (maybe because of a conference on at the same time but no one would explain), the restaurant was actually closed and this was at 7:30pm! I had been looking forward to a decent meal and wine. The bar has only a very limited menu with food coming from the same kitchen as the closed restaurant. The food on the bar menu was ok but as i said little real choice, certainly not upto standard for a Hotel of this Star level.

For an overnight stop between flights ideal, for longer than this however I would have to think twice.

Room Tip: If there are conferences going on the hotel, try to get a room on the upper floors. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear gxmccull,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am glad that we're able to meet your expectations in these areas however, it is our regret that due to our restaurant service your stay was negatively affected. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vilnius, ji was looking forward to staying at another Holiday Inn. However, I was disappointed by the restaurant. Some staff members were surly, some were excellent. The standard and choice of food was not good and no one seemed to care. Rooms were good with free wify. This is a place to stay for one night only. Laundry service was good.

Room Tip: It's in the middle of nowhere so room selection is unimportant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Travel284,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent service, from the shuttle waiting at the airport door ... to the check-in .. to the room service ...
Bright, cheery bedrooms... plenty of plugs to charge all your electronic equipment... coffee maker for your NESCAFE in the morning.... spotlessy clean.... very comfortable bed (and pillows).... I was hungry and ordered a chicken dish which was very delicious but if I had known it was such a small portion, and without and potatoes/rice, I would have ordered the burger and fries.... Maybe the hotel should put some potatoes on there???...:)

The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport... the shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour ...

Definitely worth the lower price than walking to the other hotel airport....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.