We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry at Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Hungry at Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vilnius, ji was looking forward to staying at another Holiday Inn. However, I was disappointed by the restaurant. Some staff members were surly, some were excellent. The standard and choice of food was not good and no one seemed to care. Rooms were good with free wify. This is a place to stay for one night only. Laundry service was good.

Room Tip: It's in the middle of nowhere so room selection is unimportant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Travel284,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    162
    96
    45
    21
See reviews for
56
133
53
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kefalonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent service, from the shuttle waiting at the airport door ... to the check-in .. to the room service ...
Bright, cheery bedrooms... plenty of plugs to charge all your electronic equipment... coffee maker for your NESCAFE in the morning.... spotlessy clean.... very comfortable bed (and pillows).... I was hungry and ordered a chicken dish which was very delicious but if I had known it was such a small portion, and without and potatoes/rice, I would have ordered the burger and fries.... Maybe the hotel should put some potatoes on there???...:)

The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport... the shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour ...

Definitely worth the lower price than walking to the other hotel airport....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I am a regular to this hotel. Rooms are good, beds very comfortable and layout is excellent for working in the room. Staff are always helpful and friendly. TVs need to be updatedfrom CRT to Flat but my last visit indicated this is underway in some rooms. Broadband is charged which is the main irritation with guests. Shuttle bus is great if you need to get to the airport. There are some good Tavernas in Paiania if you have transport otherwise stuck on a Motorway Service Area there is Garage snack bar or Hotel bar for food.

Room Tip: Rooms away from lifts and furthest away from Motorway are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here twice (both last minute bookings/walk ins) and both times it was great.
They have a free shuttle to and from the airport (5-10min drive) every half hour.
The staff are friendly and helpful, first time we stayed was because there was a mix up with the orginal hotel and Holiday inn was the only hotel name that was familiar, this was around 10pm-11pm and reception staff were friendly and welcoming, check in was a breeze (this was a massive relief after what we'd been through)
Second time we staryed here we were put in a that looked like someone had sat on/in the bed so we mentioned it to reception and within 5mins they moved us to a new room :)

Overall: Nice clean rooms, awesome staff and room service, nice and easy free shuttle and great price. AUD$120p/n as a last minute booking. great deal

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel was very clean,our room beutiful,I liked the por hole windows. The restaraut was great,,,Service excellant will go back for sure. Great place to stay the night before your flight back to states.We arrived around 4 so we relaxed, had a cocktail in the nice lounge and had a lovely dinner after. Very close to the airport s no need to rush in the morning.Lovely breakfast was offered. We will stay their again on our next trip to Greece.

Room Tip: third floor was great,,quiet,nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We had to spend a night in Athens and be close to the airport for an early flight the next day. This was a good choice. A shuttle bus that was free runs from outside the airport to the hotel. It only took 10 minutes. The room was nice and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. There is a little coffee/snack takeaway just outside if you prefer. We ate in the hotel bar and that was good. We had a club sandwich each and there was plenty on the plate as it came with chips as well. Had our early morning call the next day and again the free shuttle bus to the airport in time for our flight. A good choice for travellers

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia, Greece
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I arrived at the airport at 19.30 and needed to be back at the airport at 17.00 the following day. Travelling alone, with a general transport strike, what on earth can you do at the airport with 20 hours to kill? Well, if you like keeping fit and relaxing, stay at the Holiday Inn! The shuttle bus took me to the hotel and because I had eaten earlier I went straight to my room without dinner in the restaurant. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and Oh joy, there was a kettle and tea and coffee, so I was happy. I do admit to eating the crisps from the mini-bar!
The next day, I spent the morning in the gym, swimming pool and sauna, relaxing in my room and finally leaving around 14.30. The delightful front of house staff had offered me a late check-out when I explained my situation. The only mistake was that I ate a rather revolting salad at the airport whereas I should have eaten at the hotel restaurant before I left.
So, to recap - I did not eat at the hotel at all so cannot comment on the food/room service but the front-of-house staff were excellent and the gym facilities super.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;