We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos

Amigos
Kyprou 65A, Glyfada, Athens, Greece
210 898-3167
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 153 Restaurants in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 stars 110 Reviews
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Athens
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place is always full of people. The atmosphere is cozy, the service is good and you can find some spicy mexican food in reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    47
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big portions pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

very friendly staff, charming place, great atmosphere, margaritas were excellent my boyfriend and I shared one salad and one main dish and we were so full we could not get up from our seats :-)
True Mexican taste, but if you like it hot you need to ask for a hot salsa. Music is also good, and it is definitely a place where you can hang out, eat and have fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service was very good,the dishes quite tasty but the highlight is the amazing margaritas!!! I visit the restaurant quite often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Affordable Tex Mex.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Been there twice this month on a business dinner and the next day with friends.

Great place with cheerful and helpful staff.
Great margaritas, great entrees and deserts but the main courses were a bit flat.

Noone asked us if we wanted our mains spicy, hot or normal which is a shame for a mexican food which by definition is spicy!

Although we will visit it again and again because it is affordable but we will order only entrees in the middle and deserts to accompany our margaritas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lacking Character”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I’m not into harsh critiques nor am I being particularly difficult when it comes to all day restaurants on a Sunday noon. Amigos however poses as a Mexican restaurant who’s plates sadly resemble more to the (honest) TGI Friday dishes with a dash of cost on top, rather than Mexican food.

I cannot but admit that I was disappointed by the overall dishes which lacked character and in cases (such us the famous Guacamole) were simply tasteless. We ordered 3 salads which were identically indifferent. The beef Fajitas meat came rather boiling than sizzled. The Sangria was a juice rather than wine. Perhaps alcohol is a no-no.
In general, driven also by the final bill, I will not be considering Amigos as a value for money restaurants.

All things considered the stuff was extremely caring and polite and have no complaint whatsoever over the service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos also viewed

 
Glyfada, Athens
 

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.