We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Pepe Nero” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Nero

Pepe Nero
Kyprou 11, Glyfada, Athens 16675, Greece
+30 21 0894 5581
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 173 Restaurants in Glyfada
Price range: $36 - $145
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love Pepe Nero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have been going to Pepe Nero regularly recently, with my friends and family and we appreciate the food and service very much!!!
it is a very cosy place with good music (live sometimes) and it s an ideal place to celebrate an occasion birthdays etc.

We went for my dad s birthday a couple of weeks ago and we were absolutely thrilled by the sercive and the quality of the food, with many new plates appearing in the menu...The risoto with squid s ink, the vittelo tonnato is excellent and the bruschetta con scamorza with smoked cheese and the trentina salad were the dishes that we liked most.... Not to forget the italian thin pizza, which melts in your mouth!! Claudio the maitre helped us chose the wine.

Everybody is helpful and friendly.

The price was not so exceeding in comparison to the big portions and mostly the quality of the food.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Since I first went there I loved it! It is a very nice and quiet restaurant with interesting tastes and good choises from the wine list. Although a bit pricey it worths it! The service is good and the atmosphere very friendly! I go there almost every week...!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Food ok, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice interior and courtyard, a bit trendier than we prefer. The food was ok, nothing special, just ok. What annoyed us a bit was the loud music inside- at some moment we had to ask the waiter to lower the volume. Probably they should have done that by themselves. Finally, it's definitely expensive for the cuisine it offers, there are surely much better choices around.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not the best food, but a nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We visited again this Italian restaurant after some time, because of our friends’ assurances that has greatly improved in flavor.
We sat in the nice landscaped courtyard. The environment is beautiful and romantic and the tables are big and comfortable.
The service was very good, and the waiter polite. I suppose he is an Italian, since he spoke with accent.
The dishes we tried were good enough and in large quantities. We tried the traditional pies, stuffed with various cheeses, which were very tasty, though a bit salty.
The rigatoni with vodka was the best main course we tried. I ordered the fillet also stuffed with cheese. It was good, but not special and huge .
Desserts (soufflé with ice cream) were unremarkable and the limontsello they offered very sweet.
The cost for 3 persons was 110 Euros without drinks, but the truth is that we ordered more than we could eat.
We were very pleased with the overall experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Been to this place 2-3 times, as it is close to my home.

It is a typical Italian restaurant in Glyfada, and as most Italian restos in Athens, I feel that it focuses more on the packaging than the substance. The packaging (dining room, garden, service etc) is nice indeed, while the food is OK and a bit overpriced - nothing really memorable.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero also viewed

Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 
Glyfada, Athens
Glyfada, Athens
 

Been to Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Nero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.