We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and very reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mentzelo's Slow Food and Drinks

Mentzelo's Slow Food and Drinks
Pandoras 16, Glyfada, Athens, Greece
+30 21 0894 1071
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 174 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“good food and very reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Had a really nice lunch here with my wife and daughter and enjoyed it. The food was good as was the place. Nice surroundings and cheap prices...recommended

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food but slow !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

we ate here one night and as we ordered our food, I made specific request to have the food brought out as quick as possible because it was getting a bit late for our children who were very tired and not to wait to serve a course/choice one at a time. This was not forthcoming and was the only negative. I know the sign outside says Slow food and drinks but we were hopeful that they would have looked favourably on our request...

The food is really good, the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good selection of food available. It's close to the tram line and is a very pleasant place to eat. There were many locals outside the front eating great food. Enjoy !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“found on tripadvisor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

would not have found this place if it had not been on trip advisor.
Good food. Good service. Pleasant staff. Speak English and English menus. 2 course Meal for 5 with drinks and wine €100. Can't complain at that. Gets busy from 9pm.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great greek food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great experience! Very tasty and with wide choice - in fact it is difficult to chose given the quantity of options! I can recommend about anything I tried, serious. Very friendly personnel, not speaking a lot of English but communication worked thanks to some Greek friends that were with us. Would go back, definitively!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“proper Greek food with great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great small place, little gem with great food selection. We went for 8 starters and all was delicsoius (would not only order crab salad again).

Great value for more ey with very friendly service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mentzelo's Slow Food and Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Mentzelo's Slow Food and Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mentzelo's Slow Food and Drinks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.