We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous burgers Do not miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Times

The Burger Times
Konstantinoupoleos 14, Glyfada, Athens 16674, Greece
0030 2108920959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 134 restaurants in Glyfada
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Amazing Angus Beef Burgers,Chicken Wraps,quesadillas,hot dogs & a variety of salads,appetizers & beers.There's also frozen margarita.The Burger Times-Dine in,Take Away,Delivery!
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous burgers Do not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had read reviews and we were not disappointed A small restaurant just up the side street.My husband teenage son and I thought we had died and gone to heaven.We were served promptly and enjoyed going through menu.Perfect in every way---the buns--the grilling--the coleslaw (super good!) and the choice of 3 different types of french fries. The flavour of the burgers were just perfect.Even before we left Son had penned in a return visit,which was just as perfect as first visit.We learned they use Irish Angus Beef no surprise then as Irish we loved the beef.A must visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    12
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little burger place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A very cosy diner-style burger place that serves high-quality burgers of many kinds, cooked perfectly to your request, and also some Tex-Mex food. Has a kids menu. Very good service, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Super...!!!!!!!!
Dont miss the burgers. Excellent quality.. And very tasty
Very reasonable prices .. Good menu the staff was very pleasant..
The service was very fast .. I higly recommended to burger lovers .
Next time i will visit again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable prices, fast-foodish atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are absolutely great and cooked precisely as ordered, salads are fresh and sizeable, service is friendly!

It's a small one room joint, the decor is nothing to write home about - so go there with the family/kids for a quick, satisfying bite. Definitely not a place for romance, unless you're a teen!

In short, a down home honest place with fab burgers.





  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best Burger in Athens Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Probably the best hamburger I have ever had in Greece ---maybe even in NYC!
Perfect in every way---the buns--the grilling--the coleslaw (super good!) and the choice of 3 different types of french fries.

They pay special attention to cook your burger just right and have super desserts as well.

I won't eat a burger anywhere else now!
Great service - kind people and speak English perfectly.......Don't miss this burger!
Near the Glyfada beaches and nightlife.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Times also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Times, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.